When Corona Ends

in GEMS4 years ago

Earlier today I was telling a big friend (almost my Dad's age but a friend) that after corona virus, I would like to travel all the way from Abuja (the federal capital territory of Nigeria) that I am presently to Ibadan my home town to see my mum. She is the only one I missed, not even work or friends

pexels-photo-3952190.jpeg

I wonder why I haven't even go before lockdown, to spend this unknown resuming time holiday with her but I don't know it would be so rampant in Nigeria till extend everything have to shut down till further notice

I pray this trending virus just go soon so as to see my mum. I miss her so much

Thanks @theycallmedan for giving me moral to speak out my mind to the community

Sort:  

I am starting to see that I took too much time for granted.

My refrigerator for example is "on the fritz" and I didn't bother to get a new one because I figured that I would let it conk out - and then get a new one.

Had I have known that I would be sheltered in place and afraid to have visitors, I would have at least taken better care of the fridge I have now.

Now, I just pray that it keeps in working order - I have so much food in there, because, well, I don't like going to the store so often.

Guess you are not home presently. You've run from covid19

I am home. All day every day on most days.

I still go to Dr appts - although I try to avoid them. And I go grocery shopping, though I haven't been in weeks.