PhotoEdits @oscarps - Forgotten corners

in GEMS2 years ago



ironpagebreak.png


Good day community

The opposite of oblivion, memory, sometimes nothingness, pride raised to the tenth power. Forgotten corners of a lost city in Extremadura, places where the journey towards the interior is pushed by the scenes. The power of the image makes an impression on all of us and its strength is not found in its words but in its expression of emotions, memories, thoughts. Transport in time from which lived experiences are taken, recycled, mixed, assumed and sometimes forgotten to come back to light some time later.



ironpagebreak.png


ironpagebreak.png

A simple reflection in which I try to observe my attitude, I don't know if I'm outside or inside the window. From the inside I can see more things than observing the outside, even if it helps me get there. Time pounding on useless keys full of painted doves. Jobs to the waste of space overthrowing seconds, minutes, years. Need to peek into a corner of the soul where it cries out, where it is expected, where karma is present and always takes its toll.

ironpagebreak.png

DSC_4942.jpg


ironpagebreak.png

Hollow terrestrial spaces full of sawdust, cobwebs without any emotion only for filling spaces with dark matter, sinkholes of rheum and rusty dust that no one cares about. The nightmare of sleeping and just turning pages of the book that has not yet been written, the hot finger and the mind discarding information, if it can be called that, from the absurd television programs.


ironpagebreak.png

DSC_4973.jpg


ironpagebreak.png

This story of an absurd dream that clears when I wake up, put my feet on the ground and walk towards that first coffee of the day. I look for that corner where I can sit down and savor that cup, I begin to open photographic archives of forgotten scenes. Sometimes when I take photographs, my way of seeing things is framed in such a way that I only observe small remnants of a whole that I then complete.


ironpagebreak.png

DSC_5046.jpg


ironpagebreak.png

These landscapes of my city bring me specific moments of my life, they make me remember how essential it has been to go through it and escape from the everyday, from the repetitive and the boring. I feel that each one of them has a different story to tell me and I stop to think. What I observe is nothing more than part of a group where I can feed myself. I see without seeing when I put myself in normal mode and it makes me feel uncomfortable causing me to escape from that absurd and flat normality of existence.


ironpagebreak.png

DSC_5039.jpg


ironpagebreak.png

Probably in this story there are points that many people can understand who it is addressed to. When the code coincides, the reflection appears very clear. Others, on the other hand, will give up opting for other possibilities of thought and attitudes. I prefer to live without that burden, dragging that misery and mental chaff. Filling my vehicle with stones to the point of not being able to put any more small stones is not my goal. Being able to download all that pile and empty myself of information and junk content for me helps me to be able to follow my path lighter, collecting more beautiful images.


ironpagebreak.png

Spanish


@oscarps Rincones olvidados

Lo contrario del olvido, el recuerdo, a veces la nada, la soberbia elevada a la decima potencia. Esquinas olvidadas de una ciudad perdida en tierras extremeñas, lugares donde el viaje hacia el interior es empujado por las escenas. El poder de la imagen hace mella en todos nosotros y su fuerza no se encuentra en sus palabras sino en su expresión de emociones, recuerdos, pensamientos. Trasporte en el tiempo de donde se toman la experiencias vividas, son recicladas, son mezcladas, son asumidas y en ocasiones olvidadas para volver un tiempo después a salir a la luz.
Un simple reflejo en el que intento observar mi actitud, no sé si estoy fuera o dentro de la ventana. Desde el interior puedo ver más cosas que observando el exterior aunque este me ayude a llegar. Tiempo aporreando teclas inútiles llenas de palomas pintadas. Trabajos a la basura del espacio derrocando segundos, minutos, años. Necesidad de asomar a un rincón del alma donde se clama, donde se espera, donde el karma está presente y siempre pasa factura.
Huecos espacios terrenales llenos de serrín, de telarañas sin ninguna emoción solamente por el rellenar espacios de materia oscura, sumideros de legañas y polvo oxidado que a nadie le tiene cuenta. La pesadilla de dormir y solo pasar hojas del libro que aun no está escrito, el dedo caliente y la mente desechando información, si es que así se puede llamar , de los absurdos programas de televisión.
Este relato de un absurdo sueño que se despeja cuando despierto, pongo mis pies en el suelo y camino hacia ese primer café del día. Busco ese rincón donde sentarme y saborear esa taza, empiezo a abrir archivos fotográficos de escenas olvidadas. A veces cuando tomo fotografías mi forma de ver las cosas queda encuadrada de tal manera que solo observo pequeños retales de un conjunto que luego completo.
Estos paisajes de mi ciudad me traen momentos concretos de mi vida, me hacen recordar lo esencial que ha sido recorrerla y escapar de lo cotidiano, de lo repetitivo de lo aburrido. Siento que cada una de ellas tiene una historia diferente que contarme y me paro a pensar. Lo que observo no es más que parte de un conjunto donde alimentarme. Veo sin ver cuando me pongo en modo normal y me hace sentirme incomodo provocando escapar de esa normalidad absurda y plana de la existencia.
Probablemente en este relato hay puntos que muchas personas puedan entender que es a quien va dirigido. Cuando el código coincide el reflejo aparece muy claro, otras en cambio renunciaran a optar por otras posibilidades de pensamiento y de actitudes. Yo prefiero vivir sin esa carga, arrastrando esa miseria y paja mental. Llenas de piedras mi vehículo hasta el punto de no poder meter ninguna pequeña piedrita más no es mi objetivo. Conseguir descargar todo ese montón y vaciarme de información y contenido basura para m i me ayuda a poder seguir mi camino más liviano, recogiendo más hermosas imágenes.


ironpagebreak.png


CategoríaPhototalent
AjustesISO-100 f/8 1/100s
CámaraNikon D7100 - Olympus E410 y Kodak Z
LenteNikkor or Olympus
LocalizaciónSpain



ironpagebreak.png



oscarps qw.png

@phototalent
Image ©oscarps. All Rights Reserved.
Original content by @oscarps


P6120310 - copia - copia.jpg


oscarps.png

Photographic works made in RAW format.

Images edited and converted to JPG format with Photoshop CC by @oscarps



ironpagebreak.png


DSC_1411 - copia.jpg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @oscarps ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Cuanto más liviano viajamos, más lejos somos capaces de llegar.
Gracias por acercarnos belleza a diario. 🤗

Es así, no me cabe la menor duda, saludos @palomap3

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!