My first post introducing myself to Hive

in GEMS3 years ago

My name is Ovey Sunday, born and brought up in Nasarawa State, Nigeria. Am the 2nd child of my parents who were blessed with six children unfortunately the soil has built a roof over three and we survived a family of five with our both parents.

FB_IMG_16309365440967295.jpg

Life has been so cruel and more of a mystery to me cause just when I thought things were getting better the uglier side of life showed up again taking away our both parents and leaving us to dine on the table of Orphans. I grew up believing am not an orphan because I set up a believe that anyone who relies or solely depends on people for survival should be called an Orphan instead.

So I grew up believing am not an Orphan cause I have hands and I have the strength like any other person out there to go and struggle and earn a better living for my self. That motive I built has seriously helped me because I became less dependant on people and struggle for my own self. I presently stand as a middle man between my elder brother and my junior brother, we let love lead and we are doing well educationally, socially and most importantly psychologically.

FB_IMG_16309344520386682.jpg

Am presently a year 3 student of Biochemistry studying in Federal University of Lafia Nasarawa State Nigeria.

Life hasn't been easy because my elder brother just finished the college and could not further while my kid brother is presently in his year two in the college and capital is needed to sustain and continue this movement living us in a continuous thug of financial battling.

Well, there's often a rainfall after the clouds and there's always a morning after the nights. I grew up loving sounds from the drums, I fell in love with a well known paramilitary voluntary organization called "The Boys Brigade", I joined The Boys Brigade and became a member of the band. I played the tenor drum and little of the Bass drum. I gradually was loving music and wish to learn more I then decide to start learning the trumpet 🎺,

FB_IMG_16309350656102625.jpg

it was a wonderful experience learning the trumpet cause it made me understood music deeper, how to combine notes, how to identify notes, how to follow music tempo and many more, and till now we are still learning with the hope of becoming great musicians tomorrow.
I play the trumpet not only with brigade band but with other musical organizations.

FB_IMG_16309350488356369.jpg

FB_IMG_16258527224846785.jpg

Developing love for music was the best thing that has happened to me, I've experienced a lot of heart breaks and music has been a very good glue to put back those heart pieces together, I've loved music that much that I believe it's life itself. Am a fan of R and B type of songs but it didn't stop me from listening to other types of music thou.

All Thanks to my lovely friend @maxwellmarcusart who introduced me to Hive platform, am so happy to be here as we all contribute to the growth and development of ourselves musically, and otherwise.

Sort:  

Welcome ovey10!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @ovey10! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

It was such pleasure reading your story! Please keep playing and enjoying life!
Yours @mammasitta

Hello, @ovey10! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Welcome to hive! Have fun

Thank you so much pipo

Welcome on board vro. Don't forget to join Hive 9ja community to share your thoughts about the country there. Here's the link https://peakd.com/c/hive-105727/created

You're welcome to hive @ovey10. So privilege to have a Gem as you here on hive. Music is my medicine as well. I'm a pianist and biochemist. Hope to see more of your contents. Do have a wonderful moment bro.

thank you so so much @daniky
We are in line together, am happy I met you here too you will help me grow metabolically and musically hahaha