Sunday Roast beef and Yorkshire pud in my favourite pub

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Another day - another blessing!
Today, I planned a lunch out with my friend Lucille. It was due to my daughter Eden, in South Africa being treated to a roast lamb and vegetables on Friday night. Needless to say, it was all I could think of. Our lockdown has lifted to allow us to eat out again - in restaurants following strict rules.

Then, a surprise treat arrived in my card, Eden had deposited the money to pay for the lunch into my Revolut card with a message to say that Lucille and I deserved to be spoiled. Thank you Eden, this was really a very special treat for both of us. We ordered exactly what you told us to - down to sharing an apple tart with cream and ice-cream for dessert.

We went to a pub, where Jack. my son and I, often go to watch the soccer games. It's called Happy Jacks and certainly holds many happy memories for us.

WhatsApp Image 20200524 at 14.39.35.jpeg
Lucy and I have been friends for about 13 years - since our South African days

WhatsApp Image 20200524 at 13.50.34 4.jpeg
This is what the pub looks like from the outside

WhatsApp Image 20200524 at 13.50.34.jpeg

We chose a combination of roast lamb and roast beef

WhatsApp Image 20200524 at 13.50.34 1.jpeg
served with vegetables, roast potatoes, Yorkshire pud and horseradish and mint sauce

WhatsApp Image 20200524 at 13.50.34 3.jpeg
We had beer and beer-shandy

WhatsApp Image 20200524 at 13.50.34 5.jpeg
We licked the platters clean

WhatsApp Image 20200524 at 13.50.34 2.jpeg
First time I've noticed this horse statue across the road

WhatsApp Image 20200524 at 13.50.34 6.jpeg
Once again a beautiful memory created by my gorgeous daughter

Sort:  

Yeah you deserved to be spoiled xx

Ah that's so sweet of you

My deae @pandamama the food look so yummy

It was really yummy denisse - you can see how we cleaned our plates - but was also so nice to be out and about and sit down to have a meal. We're. going to have a nice challenge on @cookwithus next month - hope you come join us

Nothing better than good food and good company. Wow how strange to do that! I will do my best to be in that challenge. I hope everything is very good with you dear friend @pandamama💕

Thank you for stopping by. We look forward to seeing you in the challenge friend. All good with us thank you - and hope the same with you.

h30x0o.png

Thanks for supporting my post