The Orthodox Easter continued

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hope all the orthodox Greeks and Cypriots are having a wonderful Easter break under the present lockdown circumstances.

My son and his wife Lesley called me this morning and it almost looked as if they were away on holiday. So happy to see them relaxed and not stressing.

The were tanning on their balcony. Yesterday I sat in the sun for about 15 minutes but it got really hot and I had to move inside. Today, I had a short visit from a friend who brought me some Vienna sausages and rolls to make a hot dog.

We had our hot dogs and then a glass of Bailey's (which was given to me on the British mother's day).

Screenshot 2020-04-18 21.25.48.png
My daughter Eden and I last summer

This is what summer is all about in Cyprus - and it seems so far away now.

WhatsApp Image 2020-04-18 at 16.19.00 (1).jpeg
My friend Lucille and I - today - spent a little time on the balcony

photo_2020-04-16 17.11.08.jpeg
Saw this luxury sailing boat from my balcony

I think this is the same one that Lee, my son saw the other day on his walk.

WhatsApp Image 2020-04-16 at 15.59.31.jpeg
Had to share this with you - source unknown - someone sent it to me

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

photo_2020-03-26 13.41.39.jpeg

The GEMS Community

GEMS_smallbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

Good to see you enjoying your time with your lovely daughter. Time flies right. I remember when my kids are small :) Where those times goes?

Yes, the time goes by way too quickly. We need to treasure every moment we have. Thank you for commenting on my post