Walking and enjoying the kitten

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

WhatsApp Image 20210126 at 12.36.07.jpeg
With my son Lee today on the promenade

WhatsApp Image 20210126 at 12.36.03.jpeg
With the kitty

Most days Lee, my son and I walk along the promenade in front of our apartment. We are not supposed to venture far from home on our walks - so this is ideal.

On route we have come across this kitten who always joins us for a short section of our walk. Day before yesterday she came and sat on my lap without any prompting and yesterday she was nowhere to be seen, I had a feeling someone had probably taken her and adopted her. I missed her.

Today however, she was there and again as I sat on the wall, she came to sit on my lap without any prompting.

photo_20210126 20.47.30.jpeg
Dark clouds today - looks like rain is on the way

photo_20210126 20.47.37.jpeg
More dark clouds

Selfishly - I really enjoyed seeing kitty again - although it would be good if someone claimed her. She has quite a character.

Sort:  

Lovely to see you and what a lovely walk that is that you go on. xxx

Thank you for stopping by my post

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 43 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2