Digital illustration #2: Educative Carrot

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello

A couple of days ago I was teaching a little boy how to use MediBang to make drawings with his cellphone. He didn't know this kind of tool we're available and used to draw only in his olds notebooks. When I finish the lesson I noticed that I liked the result so I decided to share it with you.

IMG20200928WA0022.jpg

MediBang is a really cool app that lets us make drawings, add layers, text, use different types of brushes and also has a community. I haven't joined yet but probably in the future I will.

IMG20200928WA0016.jpg

The first thing I did was to make an easy Line Art with my finger to show him that he can do it like this until he founds an optic pencil.

IMG20200928WA0017.jpg

Then I showed him how to add the colors, shades, and highlights. When I finished adding the colors I noticed that in some areas I colored out of the lines, however, I liked how It looked like that and teached him anyway how to erase in the app.

IMG20200928WA0021.jpg

To finish I wanted to add stripes to the background to show him how to set the guidelines in the app, in case he needs to create straight lines.

IMG20200928WA0022.jpg

I hope you like it and I'd live to read your feedback about this illustration.

See you around 🌼

Sort:  

👋 Hi @paperflower, I was flipping through the blockchain and stumbled on your work! You've been upvoted by Sketchbook / a community for design and creativity. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon.

Join the Sketchbook Community

Thank you very much