You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pre Sunrise Panorama | Blue Hour at the Reservoir

in GEMS4 years ago

Amazing that no one has ever started a "Blue Hour" challenge before Hannes!

I also didn't know that the period is called Blue Hour even though I have seen it so many times.

Wonderful photos as usual and great to see your creations.

Blessings!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your kind comment, Zac 😊
I like the Blue Hour in the mornings somehow more than in the evening.


Cheers and !BEER

My pleasure Hannes,

I in turn love them all, but my favorite is the grey mornings.
I think that my favorite color is grey hahaha.

Cheers and thanks!

Grey mornings in Autumn and Winter with a lot of morning mist over a lake or a field are beautiful 😊 Of course, there's something beautiful in every time and color of day, I just don't like it when it's cold and rainy 🌧️


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hahaha, yes indeed Hannes, cold and rainy weather is always a problem.
How well do I remember those early mornings on the way to work on my bike, especially in winter.
Frozen and wet is never a good experience.

But then again there are those days that you speak about here that makes it a pleasure to be alive lol.

Cheers and thanks!

From the end of October till April it's too cold here to ride motorbike, even if it's warm the roads stay cold, wet and slippery.

So I prefer the other months, and if it rains then I don't mind much.

But as said, I avoid going outside when it's raining and freezing, but not if the rain is snowfall, because this is something I love 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Cold and slippery roads are looking for trouble with anything on two wheels Hannes.
You are wise to stay off the bike in those months.

I presume that the sun prevents the roads from becoming slippery when wet in the other months?

Yes, I would have done the same, but I had to work and I only had the bike at the time., so come whatever, I traveled every day on the bike.

Yeah, you guys get lots of that lovely white stuff and we only get a little bit on the mountain peaks.
I can only imagine how magical it must be and I am sure that your camera also loves it lol.

Cheers and thanks!

Yes, in Autumn there are leaves on the roads and especially in the shadow areas it stays wet too, what makes the roads dangerous for bikers as well as for stupid car drivers ;)

In the past years the snow stayed mostly on the mountains or higher regions, but sometimes we get more than enough, and yes, I love to walk in the snow if it's snowing and my camera loves it too 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.