Sort:  

So cool! Thanks so much for the link, octopuses are fascinating. Any information about interesting news/documentaries about them... Hit me up, I love reading about them. Actually I would love to have a mini aquarius with a small octopus in it hahha.

That story about the Nautilus shell is indeed fascinating.
When I picked it up on the beach, I thought it was some child's plastic toy, as it was colorful and seemed like plastic.
By chance we looked at other shell names on the Internet and there it was!
So I ran into garden to fetch it in Marian's display and now it's in a case on my ships steering wheel in the house. Marian found another tiny one one and it's also in the case :)

We are waiting for the April to August season, towards the end of the animal spawning season, as then it's their time to wash out on the beaches.
See: https://beachcomberguide.co.za/blog/paper-nautilus-the-hunt-is-on/

I will certainly "hit you up" with future findings and hope that one day you will have your aquarium.

Thanks so much! I think it would be lovely to collect such things, they are such a work of art

Nature is indeed filled with wonders my friend.

Blessings!