Just get transfer paper and it's really easy to print any fabric [ENG/ESP]

in GEMS3 years ago

playeras-12.png

Hey all! how's your day going? Today I want to show you how I print t-shirts, first I only made them for me when I started printing but then friends asked me for t-shirts and suddenly persons I didn't know wanted some, and it's been years now that I've been selling them as a freelancer.

I'm a designer and at first I only designed invitations or banners, didn't really think about selling t-shirts but it's what I sell the most nowadays.

Hola a todos, ¿cómo va su día? Hoy les quiero mostrar como imprimo playeras, al inicio solo las hacía para mi cuando comencé a imprimirlas, pero luego amigos me pedían alguna y de pronto personas que no conocía querían una y ya han sido años de estarlas vendiendo por mi cuenta.

Soy una diseñadora y al principio solo diseñaba invitaciones o lonas, realmente no pensaba vender playeras pero en estos días es lo que mas se me vende.

playera-13.png

First I prepare the printing to do, it doesn't have to be printed exactly the way you want it in the t-shirt, I use Transfer paper so I can cut it and place it the way I want on the fabric.

For this case, I used a paper that is for dark fabric, there's other that is for light colors of fabric and the paper turns transparent when printed, that doesn't work on a black t-shirt.

Primero preparo la impresión, no tiene que ser impresa exactamente como lo quieras en la playera, uso papel Transfer así que puedo cortarlo y colocarlo como quiera en la tela.

Para este caso, usé un papel que es para tela oscura, hay otro que es para colores claros y el papel se hace transparente al imprimirlo, eso no funciona en una playera negra.

IMG_20210621_182450274.jpg

IMG_20210622_215008294.jpg

Once printed, it takes patience and a good pulse to cut the outline, with this transfer for dark fabric all the white part remains white, not like the other one that turns transparent. After cutting it's easy to peel it off to place it on the t-shirt, it's a thin paper that feels like plastic.

Ya impreso, se requiere paciencia y buen pulso para cortar el contorno, con este transfer para tela oscura todo lo blanco permanece blanco, no es como el otro que se hace transparente. Después de cortar es fácil despegarlo para colocarlo en la playera, es un papel delgado que se siente como plástico.

IMG_20210622_215250791.jpg

Then one by one place all of the items on the t-shirt, this isn't very functional when you have to print lots of t-shirts but when I have to do a lot, instead of cutting letter by letter I print it with a thick black outline to make the whole word one piece, but I rather not doing that unless necessary because I waste a lot of ink.

Also that paper works not only with ink, I've used permanent markers to draw directly on the paper and then pass it on the fabric.

Luego se coloca uno por uno cada elemento en la playera, esto no es muy funcional cuando tienes que imprimir varias playeras, pero cuando tengo que hacer muchas, en vez de cortar letra por letra lo imprimo con un contorno grueso negro para hacer que toda la palabra sea una sola pieza, pero prefiero no hacerlo a menos de ser necesario porque desperdicio mucha tinta.

También ese papel funciona no solo con tinta, sino que también he usado marcadores permanentes para dibujar directamente en el papel y luego pasarlo a la tela.

IMG_20210622_215436364.jpg

IMG_20210622_215448018.jpg

Pleased with the location of each letter, all it takes is vellum paper to protect it from direct heat and with a regular iron all transfer sticks to the fabric, there's special irons for that but if it can be done with a regular one you save money by not buying that special one... although I've thought about maybe getting that one in order to be able to print them faster and sell more... but that's just an idea for the future.

Complacida con el lugar de cada letra, solo se necesita papel albanene para protegerlo del calor directo y con una plancha cualquiera todo el transfer se pega a la tela, hay planchas especiales para esto pero si se puede hacer con una común te ahorras dinero por no comprar la especial... aunque he pensado en tal vez conseguir esa otra para poder imprimir más rápido y vender mas... pero esa solo es una idea para el futuro.

IMG_20210624_195443105.jpg

And they're ready to go, I made 7 of these for the employees of a bank's branch office, they used it to show their support for the LGBT+ community during pride parades.

Y ya están listas, hice 7 de estas para los empleados de una sucursal bancaria, las usaron para mostrar su apoyo a la comunidad LGBT+ durante las marchas del orgullo.

playeras-13.png

I wanted to be a Power Ranger when I was a kid, now I can pretend to be one :P ... ironically I haven't made my self a Ranger's hoodie u.u

Quería ser una Power Ranger cuando era niña, ahora puedo pretender se una :P ... aunque irónicamente no me he hecho para mi una sudadera de Ranger u.u

Until Next time
Banners made by me on Ai.
All pictures belong to me.

Sort:  

WARNING - The message you received from @mohandes is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

:o thank you so much for the warning

De nada @pashinni

Por cierto, siéntete libre de apoyarme y votar por mí como testigo. ¡Sería muy apreciado!