My Introduction post on Hive

in GEMS7 months ago

Hello Hive

I AM NEW HERE

IMG_3373.JPG

It is a pleasure to finally be here and many thanks to my new found friend who made it a point of duty to assist me in coming onbaord hive in person of @monica-ene.
She found me working in my shop one afternoon and was wowed by an embroidery I hand made that was hanging on the wall. Been a fashion designer herself we got talking and she showed me hive and other business idea I could use to improve on my business and working space. A desire for my business growth burned in her and she believes that hive will be an eye opener for me into the real business of fashion.

IMG_2265.jpeg

I am Peter by name though my customers and fans chose to call me PETER ROCK which comes from the part of the Holy book(BIBLE) where Jesus called Peter a Rock.
I am 26years by age and the least child in the family of 5 children,I am from Ilero Oyo state Nigeria. I speak both English and my dialect i.e yoruba language fluently. Presently I'm based in Tanke area Ilorin, kwara state precisely while my parents reside in here.

Career

I love doing the different things embedded in fashion work i.e cutting,sewing, slim fitting of fabrics and making of different embroideries of different types on fabrics for instance we have the 20u designs, tinko designs, knitting and many more.

IMG_20231031_094333_981.jpg


IMG_20230314_182624_548.jpg


BeautyPlusMe_20231018083436_org.jpg

Education

I completed my secondary school education at the great institution called Anglican High school otan Ayegbaju osun state,I was the then senior prefect of the school for the 2013/2014, and I obtained my WAEC Certificate. Currently I'm a student of the prestigious university of Ilorin kwara state, I'm in 100level currently studying Health education which has always been my dream to become a successful health educator. I'm optimistic that God will help me to achieve my dreams.

Religion

As a young man from a Christian and godly family and I am very devoted when it comes to doing the things of God, being in his presence is one of the important and inspiring moments in my life. I get to reflect on life issue and hope that things will go better for me and my world.

BeautyPlusMe_20230914125815_org.jpg

Myself and my Apprentice

My Fears

My greatest fear is missing purpose in life, not fulfilling the goals, dreams and ambitions of my life not building the a better generations in my time or impacting my world
Hence I ran and work hard daily to make sure that my I will have something impactful that I can make in the life of others.

It is a privilege to be here and I will be happy to meet and associate with everyone here.

Sort:  

You are very Much Welcome to Hive,
Stay consistent with writing quality posts,
Engage with other people's posts through comments and reblogs, Make sure you join community that suites your Niches, and avoid plagiarism,
Welcome once again 🤗🤗👍👍👍

Thanks so much bro, your advice are well noted ❤️

Welcome to hive dear, I'm glad that you decided to give this a try.

Thank you,I really appreciate

Welcome to Hive!

Thank you so much

You’re welcome

You are welcome

Thank you so much

Congratulations @peterock! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023
Loading...

Welcome to the Hive community @peterock!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your password or keys; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Thank you so much

Hello! Welcome to Hive, @peterock. I found you thanks to @heyhaveyamet 's introduction post.
You've come to a wonderful place where you can develop any interest you can think of. The limit is up to you!
The learning curve is steep at first, but ask any questions you have, read and observe.
Here are some resources to help you get started:
Link to The Terminal Discord server, highly recommended for learning anything about Hive and @heyhaveyamet 's home.
Link to Ecency's Discord server, my favourite frontend and where you can find me most of the time.
Link to the Ecency resource library, where I'm adding practical tutorials in Spanish and some are in English, too.
Little by little you will find the places where you feel most comfortable, get in touch with other hivers and success will come.
Greetings from Spain. 🤗

Welcome friend Peter, it is a pleasure to read you, and see that you took the determination to join this great family, and if so, God arranged it this way, your art is incredible, you have a gift, God bless those hands and every design you make, I hope your stay in Hive, is for benefit and makes you accomplish everything you want.

Fears are often good, they help us to face situations and move forward, as long as we use them in our favor, which is how it should be.