You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goals: A Different Mindset | Mindful Mondays Ep 29

in GEMS3 years ago

Professional goalsetter? Is that a real job? :)

I don't do NY resolutions as I know that it will not last long... lol... But, goals are great for keeping us focused... Goal setting helped me a lot in the past, and it helped me with my last year's goals... Without them, I wouldn't do any of my goals for the year...

I'm doing a similar thing to you... Creating a couple of yearly goals, and then splitting them into monthly goals... They are easier to accomplish when they are "smaller", and they motivate me better...

I got a bit lazy the last 2-3 weeks, so setting new goals soon will hopefully help with that... :) Thanks for another great video!

!WINE

Sort:  

You know, I don't there is such thing as specifically a "professional" goalsetter... it just sounded right! LOL 😂 But shoot, why not? If we can have life coaches, etc. in the world, why not goalsetters, right? 🤣

Goals are much better than resolutions imho...resolutions are like wishes; you want them to happen, but you never really stick to them. Goals are more intentional & you have steps to achieve in order to make them happen. As the video title says, a mindset.

Yes, your approach is very similar to mine - it makes things more achievable & less intimidating. If there's too many steps, it can prove to be daunting & that defeats the whole purpose of goals, etc. It always comes back to balance.

Thank you so much for watching & your never ending support (even when my comments are days late LOL)...💜

!ENGAGE 15


Cheers, @ph1102 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @pixiepost.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 0.000 HIVE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.