Chasing happiness is like chasing a ceaseless and invisible wind.

in GEMS2 years ago

One day, we will realize that happiness is not all about visible treasures. It is not about going up with the recent stylish trend and fulfilling the demand of a fiery real world yet it is all about contentment of a having a simple yet colorful life. Perhaps chasing happiness is like chasing a ceaseless and invisible wind.

HAPPINESS

H-appiness is all
A-bout discovering
P-eace and serenity and the
P-erson you are becoming.
I-t is always about you who
N-ever gives up to
E-mbrace self-value and
S-eize hold of life as
S-imple as it is.


Are you in search of happiness?

I may consider myself to be the saddest and the most depressed person in the world, but I am not so desperate in searching for happiness.

I greatly believe that happiness is not a tangible thing and it is not something that is being attached to another matter to make someone happy. It is not even a goal, an aim, and an objective that whenever we want it, we could get it in a blink of time.

But happiness is a by product of a precious and priceless matter. When we are in search of happiness, it is like chasing a ceaseless and invisible wind.

Although I am taking a step to move on and move forward slowly, I admit that my heart is so badly broken for losing my beloved sister, @erikasue . My broken heart is longing for her presence and its every part seem so hard to to be sealed back to life. Happiness is hard to grasp yet only time will tell.

I remember I once had a broken leg due to fracture six months ago. Just like the worst thing I have ever experienced, until now it never healed perfectly. I admit that until now, it is still hurting when the days are cold and gloomy. But I am learning to endure the pain and I am learning to sway with the limp.

Similarly, losing her may have caused so much sadness, sorrow, and despair from within. It is like having a broken leg that do not heal in a short time so perfectly yet it is through acceptance that I am learning to dance with the limp while thinking about moving on and moving forward once more.

Chasing happiness is like chasing a ceaseless and invisible wind.

Happiness is beyond pleasure, joy, delight, and success. One day, we are going to realize that it is never about having the most luxurious life, having a Master’s and Doctorate degree, getting a highest-paying job, having a royalty lifestyle, and even being the richest man in the world. But happiness is discovering peace, hope, serenity, and freedom in listening and following our hearts as we live life with humility and simplicity.

As we go along with the various demands of the real world, sometimes we tend to forget to live a simple life with full of colors. Every so often, we are more focused on having the attention a fiery real world which led to an attitude of having a self-centered life that deprives happiness.

Personally, my happiness has no standards but I felt a light in the heart whenever I am close with the heart of nature wherein I am able to breath for life graciously. Somehow, I am quite healed whenever I will look at an amazing nature that surrounds me. Only time will heal and only time will tell that all is well.

Happiness is when my lonely soul unites with the amazing heart of nature…

Perhaps happiness is always about contentment, that is to live life to the fullest with full of colors despite being simple. It is always about being gentle to self and embracing the person we always want to become. It is all about giving time to value oneself through learning to live with self, and that happiness is never a goal to be achieved, and it is never in the hands of other people. Thus, chasing happiness is like chasing a ceaseless and invisible wind where joy and delight connects to a timeless soul.


Disclaimer: All texts and images are my own, unless otherwise stated.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pinkchic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.
You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁷ badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFest⁷ meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Divinely beautiful nature. Very beautiful))

@yakubenko I am grateful of your wonderful remarks my dear friend. Perhaps the wondrous nature is both life and love. Thanks as well for your attention. Have a nice time my friend.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pinkchic.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Great photos

Thanks dear friend steve for the appreciation. Have a great day. See you around.

Nakakatuwa na yun nature nakakatulong sayo mag heal ang wounds mo sis. Kasi pa ganda NG pa ganda mga nakaka capture mo. Okay lang sis, slowly but surely, ang happiness matatagpuan mo rin yan at tutulungan ka ni erika for surw

@grecyg Thanks for dropping by sis. It is very much appreciated most especially your wonderful remarks. Perhaps nature heals. Lablab sis with a hug.

I think being connected with nature will help your feeling to be happy, contented and energized. This is such a nice view, @pinkchic! I think seeing this for myself would make me happy tooo.

Dear @wittyzell , nature is really both life and love. I so feel your wonderful remarks and I so appreciate your time and attention. Let nature heal us naturally, I believe it is a natural doctor, too. And most of all, let every simple thing that surrounds us adds joy and delight to our lives.

Have a great day my witty and beautiful friend. Keep safe always and God bless

beautiful

Apart from your very wise words, I have to say, you take really great photos.

Well done.

It seems we have the same notion of life and happiness too. One can't find happiness in the fleeting things, in material things but in deep meaningful things that we are in control of. Things like family.

I continue to pray for you and your family, and also for the beautiful soul of @erikasue 💖

Take care dear friend

!discovery 35

Awww it’s the thought that counts dear @stevenson7 . Thanks a lot for the cares and prayer. Take care always my dear friend. Have a great day.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Ang ganda ng pics and sobrang nakaka touch yung content. hugs I just feel like I need to send you a virtual hug, sis.

Thanks mj for the appreciation and thanks much for dropping your heartwarming remarks. Much love from me as always.

Firstly, I love your pics!

While happiness is something that comes from within, almost a state of mind more than anything, it is certainly easier to display happiness when in sympathetic surroundings and, for me, I find places out in nature to be more conducive to displaying happiness.

I all agree with what you have emphasized about happiness my dear friend, @stuartcturnbull. Perhaps happiness is never a goal but is a product of our deeds that make us happy. Thank you so much for adding your significant remarks. Have a nice time and keep safe.

Happiness is indeed contentment, nice writeup, dreemport brought me here

Dear @glorydee , I thank you so much for the appreciation. Sending back my love. Take care my friend.

Very beautifully written!

Aww, I so appreciate your heartwarming remarks my friend. I am writing my emotions from the heart. Have a nice time my friend and keep safe always.

Since I started reading your post, I thought that the closest thing to the concept of happiness is satisfaction and shortly before I finished, I read this sentence:

Perhaps happiness is always about contentment, that is to live life to the fullest with full of colors despite being simple.

Realemnte when we are satisfied with what we have, with what we are and with our life, we will be happy and I think that happiness lies there.

I'm so sorry about your sister. Death is definitely a great enemy as the scriptures say. But life goes on and burns or fears, we don't learn to live with absences. I have found comfort and strength in the hope that the scriptures give about the future and even about our loved ones who have fallen asleep in death.

I think the comparison you made with your broken leg perfectly exemplifies what it's like to survive a loved one who's gone.

I hope you manage to find comfort, and that you can move forward finding peace and joy in the beautiful things that God gives us in nature, and that you can continue to enjoy life despite the limp of your heart. 🌷

Dear friend @marbrym , your words are truly before comforting and motivating. Thank you so much fro dropping by. I so feel your words coming from a humble heart and I so appreciate it. Perhaps I am always looking at the brighter side of life but I admit that I am still in pain. I am always hoping for healing, peace, and comfort.

Much love to a dear friend like you. I hope you have a wonderful time today and always. Take care my dear friend.

You are a nice person that shows, and time will mend your heart and the scar will remain there, and you will smile when you remember the good times with your sister and you will find peace knowing God's plans for the future 🙏😉