Neil Gaiman - speedpainting

in GEMS3 years ago

Nowadays anyone can write a book.
Technically it's never been easier.
With Speech-to-text technology, you can write a book with your smartphone.

But writing a book that millions of people will want to read is real art.

So when I read "Neverwhere" I was hooked.
This dude knows how to create worlds.
And stories.

Actually, he teaches how to do it.

HoZxKeuGu.jpg

Timelapse:

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It is cool of you to post the art and the process. I came across snob artists here on Hive that refused to explain even which tools they used to paint. Like if knew what tablet they used I could copy...
Good job

Oh, Thanks !
And BTW my tablet is cheap Wacom bamboo fun. You don't need nothing fancy, really. Tablets don't draw, people do.
Cheers!

I really need to learn Photoshop more. This looks really exciting

Actually You do not need Photoshop. There is free program called Krita https://krita.org which is fully capable of doing things like this and more (animations). I use Krita more and more often because it's awesomeness. I sticked to Photoshop only because I'm so used to it. I use it for over 20 Yrs!. It's like old shoes for me. But Check Krita, it's great!

Thank you so much, I would look that one up

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!