Random Dude - painting

in GEMS2 years ago

Every time I paint traditional I say to myself:
"I need to buy a small stiff pointy brush, or two, or 4 different sizes."

In order to make some more details to my work.
With my random set of brushes I am able to create smears and blobs essentially.
The small brushes I've got are soft and more suitable for watercolors which I don't do, really (maybe I should tho... naah).

And then I say to myself:
Fuckit! Lets overpaint it in digital.
Yeah.
It is like making love with condoms.
Safe and sterile.
And kinda less thrill (because of Ctrl+Z) :)

Sort:  

His face look grumpy and could chase a little child away. Lol. But you did great I enjoyed watching the video. I wish I could paint I've been trying to do it the digital way but I end up messing up everything. Nice painting 🥰

Thanks for the kind words, @teknon. I believe there is nothing to stop you from painting, until you really want it. I'm a good example. I knew nothing about drawing/painting, but I met a few people who showed me that anything one man can do another can do also. I know it's a cliche. But hey, it's also true. You don't have to paint a masterpiece at first, nobody can. Just try to make your next piece a little bit better. And that's should be your goal. So just start doin' it again. Hell, I did it that way and it worked. Just watch my timeline it is long ass months of almost every day 10 min-1hour doodlings.

Thanks for your advice, I'll keep trying maybe someday I'll be as good as you are when it comes to painting🥰.

As Yoda said: "Do. Or do not. There is no try. :P God luck with whatever you're up to :P