You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 17 Months on a Cup: Why I Am Never Going Back

in GEMS4 years ago

Lovely to see another cup experience! I wrote about my switch a while back. There definitely is a learning curve, but it is so worthwhile to put in the effort to make the change! I'm so glad women are spreading the word about different options as I grew up only knowing about the disposable pads and tampons, so I had no clue there were other ways to deal with our monthly cycle.

Sort:  

Thanks for passing by, I went back your post and had a great time reading it and the comments under! I never really knew someone who was for freely bleeding until @clareartista 's comment here, and upon reading your post.

Menstruation and everything that goes with it, though very natural, is not really that widely discussed. I am thankful to have come across the cup, it is life changer for me, and I hope more women get to know about it and at least try to consider it too.

It really is crazy what a taboo topic it still is these days. Makes me so happy to have this platform to share my story and connect with others to learn from theirs! By us being open about it more women will learn and have so many more options that are not only more natural to our own bodies, but to help create less waste for the planet.