You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FAILING AT ENGAGEMENT AND MY PLAN MOVING FORWARD

in GEMS • 3 years ago

I guess I have to realize that I need to take it easy on my self.

Yes!
And I know how very hard that is, because I am in the same, frustrating position 😅

A few days ago, I was able to do some gaming for many hours in one sitting. I hadn't been able to do that for very long, so I was happy! And then I tried to do it again the next day... Bad choice. We seem to be hardwired to want to do something all the time, while mostly our brains just need a lot more rest than we're giving them these days.

Sort:  

It's like me with movies, I use to love watching series but these days I struggle so much, maybe my brain truly needs rest.

Yeah, that sounds familiar. I really think you should watch out to not over-extend yourself. Engagement and writing challenges don't sound like the best idea right now. Maybe do some more exercising and enjoying nature instead. Or atleast that's what I've experienced to be the better, healthier choice there. I still need to learn to listen to my own advice sometimes 😞

I have been trying to go out more and leave my house, so maybe that would help.

We are going to be fine eventually.