You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play the hand you're dealt!

in GEMS • 4 years ago

It's always the other side of the mountain 😊
It's a big deal to move to a metro city and live ther for few yrs. Only you are forced back to the town or village life, you ll love it the first day, the second and may be a week. Later on the everything starts moving slowly with time. It would be boring if you are not finding a restaurant to hang out and the weekend parties will be missed.

I dont want to be that guy, but still that's hard and takes time to get used to super fast internet to the slower mobile internet.

Had seen Panchayat on amazon prime. That is kind of a flavour it would look like. It slow but if you are bored and not finding anything, then you should try 😊

Btw, love the photographys you caught by the sea and your edits look 👌

Sort:  

True that! Currently I can't be without internet, especially high-speed internet. So anything slower than what I have would really suck. Mobile data is not dependable, not in our country.

As for weekend parties, I think i've had more than my share already. I don't feel like missing out on much anymore. But, I wouldn't live in an Indian village setting. My city life is already slow. I miss an active night life for sure as I enjoy heading out late which I make up for when I visit our metros.

Thanks for appreciating the pictures and your comment.

Thanks a lot sir, wish we dont get pushed into something we dont want to be in 😊