Astounding Singapore - Last compilation of Singapore Trip

in GEMS4 years ago

I know I have written many travel posts, random posts, challenge posts about my Singapore trip but today I am going to write the last post of my Singapore trip. It is one of my memorable trips before coming here in Ukraine so far. So, in this post, I am going to write my entire travel experience and I hope you won't find it boring. Some pictures I have posted before in different posts but today this is my last compilation regarding my Singapore trip.


If you google, you will find enormous pictures of Singapore...


DSC_6189.JPG


Throughback Singapore 2017:

It was 2017, I was busy with my job and my sister was busy with her academic life. 2 months before Ramadan suddenly my dad decided to take us for a nice trip. I guess he was in the mood for travel and told us wanna go to Singapore and Malaysia? I was also very bored of my monotonous office work as well as my sister. I guess my dad noticed that and offered us for a change...

So, he made a 10 days plan and applied for our visa. Later we decided that we want to celebrate our Eid in Singapore so the day before Eid, we took our fight. We booked tickets on Singapore Airlines and our flight was from Dhaka to Singapore, 3 hours flight.

Honestly speaking Singapore Airlines is good and really their service is much better comparing to other airlines in Singapore.


DSC_6187.JPG


We took 3 days package so our hotel, airport pickup all was pre-booked. After reaching to Changi Airport Terminal, I was shocked. Not only it is full of modern facilities but also it is beautifully decorated.


received_10212654419776628.jpeg

20170508_055807.jpg

20170508_060044.jpg



I couldn't resist myself to capture some beautiful pictures as it was beautiful. I never watched koi pond in person before but I saw it at the Changi Airport for the first time. The whole concept was artificial but it looked so real because of orchids and koi pond. There were also sitting arrangements as well to capture some pictures.


DSC_6836.JPGDSC_6834.JPGDSC_6843.JPG


You must be thinking why I captured Michael Kors outlet picture, I am a weird attraction towards Michael Kors, to be honest. There was also a high-end brand, duty-free shops that are available for shopping. Don't ask me what I bought because after entering the airport, I already decided what I have to buy before returning flight.

Our car was waiting outside, so after crossing immigration we bought Simcard for 18$ and headed to the hotel. It was morning at 6.00 am.


DSC_6229.JPG


On my way to the hotel, the first thing I noticed was the Singapore Flyer and the Marina Bay Sands, the sun was rising and the whole was still sleeping. Some people were out walking. Really very clean city.


SAM_2960.JPG

SAM_2982.JPG


Singapore Botanical Garden :

After reaching the hotel, we took rest for 3 hours, and later we took breakfast. Our tour was already planned and our first destination was Singapore Botanical Garden. I have already written a post about that and we have spent almost 4 hours there exploring trees and orchids. Really beautiful garden and worthy to visit but it was really very hot day...

We took a lot of pictures there...

If you want to know details check my Singapore Travel Diaries || UNESCO World Heritage Site...

DSC_6214.JPG

DSC_6211.JPG

DSC_6212.JPG



Marina Bay sands & Gardens By the Bay :

Our next destination was Marina Bay Sands and Gardens By the Bay according to the tour plan. It was hectic because after a long journey and less sleep I was tired. Plus it was too hot, I mean too much hot.

We took a taxi and went to Marina Bay Sands first. 55 storied astounding hotel building. From it's rooftop, you will be able to see the entire Singapore City.


DSC_6179.jpg

Bird's eye view of Gardens by the Bay

DSC_6172.JPG

Flowers Dome and Cloud Forest Dome

20170505_144150.jpg

Ariel view of Singapore


I have captured almost 100 pictures from the rooftop of Marina Bay Sands, it was beautiful to explore the entire ariel view of Singapore. So, you might have seen these pictures from different angles on many of my posts. This is my last compilation so I am going to add details as much as possible.


DSC_6201.JPG

Top view of Art and science museum


Many tourists go to this rooftop just for clicking the best pictures. We needed tickets for the rooftop exploration and got some amazing pictures of Singapore.


DSC_6193.JPG


I wanted to take a picture but I was so tired so just took this picture of mine...

After exploring the rooftop of Marina Bay Sands, we decided to go to McDonald's for lunch and decided to explore Gardens by the Bay as it was close to Marina Bay Sands.

So, the next destinations were, Gardens by the Bay, Flower Dome and Cloud Forest...



20170505_150817.jpg

20170505_150045.jpg

20170505_151427.jpg

20170505_185332.jpg


Marina Bay Sands


Here are some pictures of Marina Bay Sands from the ground floor. I have captured these pictures to understand the structure and graphics of Marina Bay Sands Hotel Towers and how they are holding the ship.


DSC_6227.JPG

DSC_6228.JPG


Gardens by the Bay


So, after lunch, we went to Garden by the Bay and spent the rest of our time there exploring Cloud Forest Dome and Flower Dome. Gardens By the Bay is really huge and it takes almost a whole day to explore. We were so tired so we decided to come back here again before leaving Singapore.

You can check my previous posts :



20170505_171534.jpg


DSC_6342.JPG


DSC_6236.JPG


Cloud Forest Dome


Cloud Forest Dome and Flower Dome are so beautiful and worthy to explore. But I needed a lot of energy to explore every single part of Cloud Forest but unfortunately, I was tired so my dad and sister explored the entire Cloud Forest.

But one of the popular tourist attractions of Singapore is this Cloud Forest.

Enter the Cloud Forest, a mysterious world veiled in mist. Take in breath-taking mountain views surrounded by diverse vegetation and hidden floral gems. And learn about rare plants and their fast-disappearing environment. source.


DSC_6402.JPG

DSC_6636.JPG


Universal Studio Singapore


Universal Studio Singapore :

I have written before about Singapore Universal Studio, If you want to see the details you have to check Universal Studio Singapore where I have written all the details of Universal Studios...

This was our Day two entire plan exploring Universal Studios...


SAM_3258.JPG

SAM_3123.JPG


We spent almost 8-10 hours there at Universal Studios and took lunch there. Now here is the thing I wanna mention, Singapore is not cheap at all. Very expensive. One Large Drink costs 4$ almost and water 2$ per bottle.


DSC_6202.jpgDSC_6717.JPG


DSC_6178.JPGDSC_6678.JPG


The last day was all about shopping, spent sometimes at Merlion Park and Gardens By the Bay again. Day 3 was more relaxing and we just went here and there and captured some pictures.


DSC_6231.JPG


Singapore is a beautiful planned clean city. If you want to explore Singapore, you won't be disappointed. It has astounding architectural structures, dynamic skyscrapers, and amazing landscapes. Also, various branded shopping malls are available there plus medical facilities are great too but expensive...

The water from Singapore is clean and purified. You will find different public drinking water zone where you can drink water easily. I guess the Government provided those for tourists.


DSC_6230.JPGDSC_6759.JPG


We stayed in a small hotel, per night 1200$ approx, not cheap at all... They only provided breakfast, for lunch, dinner we had to go out.

Foods in Singapore are not cheap at all but the nightlife of Singapore is amazing. You can walk around the whole night and can explore the city. People do a lot of fun at night because nights are cool though.

I and my family had a lot of fun there, we walked around, did a lot of shopping, went to different shopping complexes and also walked downtown as well...I don't know whether I am gonna be able to visit Singapore again or not, but if I get a chance maybe I will travel again...

Last thing I wanna say, if you have money, you will enjoy Singapore a lot...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...


image002066b28ea3465e39c468d8c76caa548489d501721319b8b19547ecf5ab8a4d33146V.jpg


Love

Priyan...



"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."



Find me on youtube
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter


After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....


Original post written by @priyanarc


Snapchat1407797301.jpg


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You post has been manually curated by BDVoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.


Vote @bdcommunity as a Hive Witness.


Are you a Splinterlands player? Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDVoter Team

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 66000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 67000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

I love how they decorate the interior, there is a lot of presence of nature, which is very good.
What beautiful shooting areas you have taken, I really like the nitides and the striking colors
I love that shot you made from the Marina Bay deck,
There is no city where McDonald's does not have a presence here in my province. Unfortunately, its costs are very high.
That the dome of the forest prevails, it is immense
How much beauty the images that you show us gather, The order and the hygiene of the city is spectacular. what a beautiful city.
Thank you very much for giving us to know this beautiful walk
I wish you an excellent night dear friend @priyanarc

Yes, McDonald's is available here in Ukraine also but cheap compared to other countries. I tried my best to give a full view of Singapore city so that anyone can get a basic idea of Singapore through my post. I am glad that you got the overall basic idea of Singapore and came to know about some beautiful places.

Thanks man...

wow, some architectural structures are amazing!

Ya, those structures are stunning, if you see in person, you will enjoy more...

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thanks a lot for the support...

great post and thanks for sharing your Singapore trip experience.. much great advice i.e. on cost /expensive city and places to look out for.. I must say all the pictures came out good and you too look stunning. Have a great day ahead dear.. take care and be safe. Cheers

Thanks, man, yes Singapore is not cheap and before going there one must take enough money with them because it is costly if you want relaxation. I really appreciate your feedback...

মনে হচ্ছে কোন ফটো গ্যালারি ঢুকছি। এত সুন্দর সুন্দর ছবি তুলেছেন। আর আপনি হাফিজুল্লাহ, রেহান ভাই, rem-steem আপু বাংলাদেশের মধ্যে সব থেকে ভালো ব্লগ লিখেন। কবে যে আপনাদের মত হতে পারবো। 100 ward লিখতে কলম ভেঙ্গে যায় আমার। আর আপনারা হাজার হাজার ward লিখেন। কেমনে সম্ভব। কিছু আইডিয়া দিবেন পিলিজ।

Asole apni chaile likhte parben, but kivabe sajaben seta age apnake thik krte hobe, for example apni jdi prothome kothin kisu niye likhar chinta koren apni bujben na ki likhben. Photography post likha easy, apni apnr experience, pic somporke likhte parben easily.

আপু আমি আপনার থেকে অনেক ছোট বয়সে, আমাকে তুমি করে বলিয়েন। আচ্ছা আমি সকালে একটা পোষ্ট করেছিলাম। একটু দেখিয়েন তো এভাবে করলে হবে কিনা। আমার জ্ঞান স্বল্প৷ তাই ১-২০০ ওয়ার্ড এর বেশি লিখতে পারি না। তবুও চেষ্টা করতেছি। চেষ্টা করলেই মানুষ সফলতা অর্জন করতে পারে। আমিও পারবো ইনশাআল্লাহ।

Apni sobar post dekhen, oikhan theke idea niye nijr post create koren. Amadr o 2 years lagse aii position e ashte so akdin or 2-3 months e hobena sob kisu. Somoy lagbe. Bdcommunity te active hon, manusher sthe connection banan...

আচ্ছা আপু

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #852.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you so much.. :)

You're very welcome @priyanarc ❤️ well deserved 🙂
cheers, liz

Such a memorable experience. You and your sister look pretty much alike. I hardly differentiate you babes. Look more or less like a twins😀. Both beautiful.

Haha, ya we look like twins but we are not, she is 6 years younger than me... :D

Wow! That's a wide gap. Too much to be called twins.😀

Hahaha , yea...