Can I draw !! After long time tried Color Drawing - 4 Flowers

in GEMS4 years ago

After a long time, I decided to draw something, all credit goes to lockdown situation. I was not feeling good and was thinking about what can I do to keep myself busy. Then I thought why not I try to draw something.

Well, normally I don't draw or paint, in fact, today's subject is totally different from my own style. So, I can say I tried something out of my box.


20200429_212805.jpg


An architect can be a painter or a sketch artist but I am nothing like that. I used to love drawing, painting when I was a kid. I used to go to art school when I was 8 years old and learned about art a little bit. I learned how to draw, sketches, and watercolor drawings but later due to lack of practice I forgot all.


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


20200429_192602.jpg


Architecture life is different and there is an art as well but not mandatory. As an architect, my line drawing is different and I always use pen, ink or color pen, etc. My world is different but today I tried to create something which I used to draw when I was 10 years old or maybe 11-12...


20200429_213037.jpg


Those who follow me, you guys know I capture a lot of pictures and flowers are one of my favorite subjects to capture. So, today as a beginner I just tried to draw some flowers.

Now here is the thing if you find similarities with your work there is nothing I can do because I draw whatever was in my mind and again I am saying I am not an artist. I randomly draw this as I was feeling bored and wanted to utilize my time.


Let me share my entire drawing step by step...

qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


20200429_191433.jpg

20200429_191447.jpg


First I draw rough lines with pencils. I have used 2 pencils by the way that's why I said pencils. These pencils I use for architectural conceptual drawing, basically, they are 2B and 4B.


20200429_201256.jpg

20200429_203114.jpg


Then I started shading though I am not good at that. Also, you can see I tried to use a normal pen as well but it doesn't work properly.


20200429_210005.jpg

20200429_212921.jpg


Because of the warm light of my home, pictures didn't look good. But I am happy that I tried to go back to my kid life and pick something for myself to spend my lockdown time.


20200429_213021.jpg

20200429_212908.jpg

20200429_212936.jpg


Please consider it as a beginner or nothing because I did it for my own pleasure and I am feeling good that I did something and still I haven't forgotten anything.

Something is better than nothing...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png




Snapchat1407797301.jpg


Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Find me on youtube

Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...



You can find me on Twitter


After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....


Original post written by @priyanarc

All the pictures used are captured by the author...



logo_transparent1.png

Sort:  

Awesome drawing 🙏

Thanks dear.. :)

Hello dear friend @priyanarc, to be honest you have not lost practice, you are very good, your work looks great on you, I love the colors you have chosen.
thank you very much for showing us your work
I wish you a great day

Thank you.. :)

I first saw the drawing on my feed on Instagram and I must say love the pastels and you are good

Hehehe You got the update first :P

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Nice looking art!

Thank you...

Hi @priyanarc, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and reblogged by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks for your support...

Great

Thank you...

Congratulations, your post has been manually curated by @r2cornell. I can also be found on our hive community: (https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-152200) & (https://peakd.com/c/hive-152200/created) as well as on my Discord Server located at: https://discord.gg/EjQxYgq

Manually curated by @r2cornell

r2cornell manual curating.png