THE ANGER YOU SHARE WITH YOUR PARTNER HINDERS PROGRESS

in GEMS3 years ago

WhatsApp Image 2021-10-16 at 9.54.10 PM.jpeg

The moment you get angry it alters a step forward to achievement.

Anger whether expressed or suppressed secrets adrenaline and always triggers actions. Some of us may lash out on people or substances. While some may chose to ignore or absorb it. So yesterday, my husband and I on a cold evening had a little rift. I got so affected by it and I couldn't say a word to him. He immediately observed the atmosphere around us and tried making peace. But the anger had gone so deep.

I just wanted to keep quiet, so I went numb with everything around us. We were about stepping out to an evening function and it was quite late at night and there were things he was supposed to carry alongside. And being a wife, we tend to serve as reminder to our partners, to keep up with what they intended doing. I was so fully drenched into the anger. I intentionally didn't say a word about the things he intended to carry and I refused to assist.


Then we left...


Throughout the journey to the event, all he was focused on was making me talk. Well, all I was concerned about was staying upset. He needed to get water so we don't get dehydrated during our stay in the event, and me, on the other hand, I was battling my thoughts on assisting him or not to locate a place to get the water, because my heart was filled with anger.

So, I completely went blank. Although he was with me but it seemed he was alone. We kept driving or better put roaming the street looking for water for quite a long time. After a long search, without seeing where to get the water. We decided to finally go to the event.

On arrival...I had such cold feet. I could literally talk to no one. In my heart I was contemplating, I saw instances I would have made things easier but I just kept quiet. After a while, I called him outside. Talked to him about what got me upset and he apologized as well as myself too. We hugged and we kissed. It felt like the weight of the world left my shoulder and light entered my world. Then, I was able to protect him and ensure things were in order for us to be comfortable and that we didn't act awkward.

Then, I realized when we let our anger get in the way between us and our partner. It delays processes and takes away your peace. We are human with emotions and diverse methods of expression. But it's up to us to not let it steal our beauty from us.

Anger holds off progress

Things you could've achieved with ease, becomes a one man or woman stress. Things you could've used to create lovely memories don't have memories anymore. Anger blocks your sense to admire and assist when you see fit.

Sort:  

Congratulations @psychic-yanga! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.