It's not about age, sometimes a few incidents help us to grow overnight

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20211127_180536.jpg

(It's not about age sometimes; a few incidents help us to grow overnight)

Hello, my all friends of @hive
Today I am here to share an incident that happened to me years back.

That incident helped me to understand that it is not our age;
but some occurrences help us to grow.

Let me share with you; an incident. Before that, I need to tell you that I love to travel a lot.

You all can say that is my passion. In the starting days, I wanted to be a film director. And a film was later made named Damu.

I wanted to direct that film. I am a great admirer of legendary director Satyajit Roy.

Anyway, that doesn't happen for some other reason. Today I came to share another real experience.

At that time, I was staying with my cousin's family at Russel Street (Kolkata).

I was not interested in doing a government job and always wanted to join sales and marketing.
Because that can only help me to fulfill my passion for travel;

Whenever I sit for an interview, maximum time, I was rejected because of my address.


IMG-20210717-WA0012.jpg

(Uttor para- my native place)

I completed my schooling from such a place at that time that was considered a remote area.
Now everything has changed, but I am talking about 1983.

After that, I started using my cousin's address in my resume.

From Hyderabad, I called to attend an interview.
I was not good at speaking English at that time because I passed out from Bengali medium.

The company was offering the travel allowance too.

I made a plan to visit Ajanta Ellora, and I didn't inform my father about the allowance the company provides.

My father provided me with some money for my travel and informed me a relative was there.

And he writes a letter so that I can stay there for a night.

After reaching there, I went to the post office to find out the exact address. After that, I entered their house safely.

When I was just ready to enter I saw that they were going to the shopping mall.

Then after introducing myself, I presented the letter written by my father.

After reading the letter, my relative asked me which hotel I booked to stay at night.

my father ask to stay at your home, I informed them. After listening to my answer, their expressions changed.
And no one that night talked to me until I left their house.

The next day I went for the interview, and I was sure that the company would not select me, and I was just looking for the allowance they were providing.


IMG_20211127_180441.jpg

(I love to travel a lot in different places)

I went through the interview casually and asked for the allowance they provided me with the money and that night I started my journey for Ajanta and Ellora with that allowance.

After a couple of days, an offer letter came from the company that selected me for the job with a decent salary.

Again I visited Hyderabad and I visited that relative house to inform them about my job.

This time they welcomed me with their whole heart, especially after knowing the figure of my salary.

IMG-20210404-WA0027.jpg

(That day I obtained money and power converse for a few people)

But still, believe there are a few people who believe in love and care. That incident helped me to grow overnight.

That was one of my practical experiences.
Thank you my dear friends for your support and comments. Stay blessed