Handmade Elegance

in GEMS3 years ago

¡Hello! My name is Rut and I'm very happy to share with you the things that I am passionate about. I hope you like my content, but, most of all I hope you find in these lines a reason to keep trying and growing in your passion. All my life I have loved to sew and I have admired the art of Mar Pendas. I don't have a sewing machine yet, but that hasn't stopped me.

This cute outfit that I present to you today (modeled by my sister) is completely made by my hands (earrings, necklace, blouse and skirt).

f2cb9d89-731b-4296-a9b1-eae002aab923.jpg

6e68065b-dca3-41d5-9304-3c8692dac80d.jpg

Materials for the earrings:

  • 2 swarovski stones (color 1) de 7,0 mm.
  • 4 swarovski stones (color 2) de 7,0 mm.
  • 6 swarovski stones (color 1) de 8,5 mm.
  • 2 earring hooks
  • 6 headpins
  • 2 eye pins.
  • 2 jumprings .

Materials for the necklace:

  • 7 swarovski stones (color1) 7,0 mm.
  • 12 swarovski stones (color 2) 7,0 mm.
  • 1 swarovski stones (color 1) 8,5 mm.
  • 6 swarovski stones (color 1) 11,0 mm.
  • 1 swarovski stones ( color 1) 17,0 mm.
  • 31 cm chain.
  • 7 headpins.
  • 12.5 cm Jewelry wire
  • 1 lobster claw clasp

Here are 2 images taken from Google for a better appreciation.

91c0359e-17f1-4e29-b9ea-67846fd53915.jpg

Making the earrings
We insert the stones in the eyelets and in the heads and make sure that they do not come off, for this we give the wire a circular shape as you can see in the image, this will also make it easier to join the pieces and form the tendril. . For these earrings I made three pieces of one stone, one piece of three stones for each earring. I placed the 3 stone piece as the body of the earring attached to the other three pieces. And finally the design meets the earring hooks.

c94e8a69-fa68-4057-9ab9-ee2a38cce249.jpg

Making the necklace
I made six pieces of swarovski stones (color1) 7.0 mm, a piece of three stones which is the center of the necklace and is made up of: 1 swarovski stones (color 1) 17.0 mm, 1 swarovski stones (color1) 7 , 0 mm and 1 swarovski stones (color 1) 8.5 mm.
We will join these pieces to the Jewelry wire which has an ordered sequence of 18 swarovski stones, [choose the sequence of colors that you like the most, give free rein to your creativity] we will join one piece every 3 stones, leaving the largest piece in the center. Finally we join the body of the necklace to the chain and the lobster claw clasp.

¡¡And voila we have a set of homemade earrings and necklace for a special occasion!!

f85c46d4-b51a-4e43-9dd8-346f5eab4af7.jpg

aaba8db9-2eca-4491-a3aa-5d413e22b742.jpg

To make the blouse I improvised with what I had at home, you can see that the sleeves are very simple braids, identical to the ones we make in our hair, only at the end we sew the ends and the rest of the blouse I was guided by a video by Mar Pendas for the most basic. I can assure you that everything is super simple, there are no complications, nothing that prevents you from doing it yourself at home.

For the skirt here I leave you the links of the videos of Mar Pendas that helped me a lot when making it, as I mentioned before I admire her and her art very much, I do not hesitate for a moment to recommend her, she is the best in what that
make.

All the sewing of the blouse and skirt was by hand, so I had to be very careful, discreet and always reinforcing to make sure that no stitches come loose.

Well guys this has been all for this occasion I hope you liked it very much, I really motivate you to try and not give up despite the obstacles, you can achieve everything you set out to do.

Sort:  

!discovery 15 vaya! me gustaba de ver tu trabajo publicado tambien en nuestra comunidad! es increible!

Muchas gracias, a mi me encanta compartir mi trabajo con ustedes, espero lo disfruten mucho.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

¡¡Muchísimas gracias por el apoyo!!

Congratulations @r15lcq! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Hello @r15lcq! This is @ybanezkim26 from OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.