You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Despite I Initially Voted For @themarkymark As My Hive Witness He Downvoted Me Automatically And Regulate My Rewards

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Unfortunately you are dealing with some of the same problems that were taking place on Steemit. When they forked Hive I was sure they would bring all the negativity and problems with them. And they did. Some of these whales will take care of you if you "worship them" and let them know how wonderful they are. The others are in it for themselves and would just as soon drive the small users out.

Most of them will never tell you what the problem is or how to fix it. An exception to this would be HiveWatchers. They have a way to work through things unless you really are abusing the system.

I stopped posting on both platforms with my personal accounts, but then some of those clowns started down-voting my curation account. One of the reasons was that I was also posting on steemit. Good reason right? I am still funding my curation accounts. I self funded most of the voting power, and decided to sell off hive and steem from my personal accounts. Now that I have spoken my mind again here the down-voting will probably begin again. As the saying goes you can best judge a person by their actions (paraphrased).

I wish you well on this platform and hope you can work things out. My voting power is not what it used to be but I will upvote your post.

Sort:  

Just glad someone else is finally seeing the value of down voting the whales. They disagree with our rewards then we need to disagree with theirs. There are down voting curation trails in existence. If they want to play with the ninja mined stake and pay themselves then the community needs to stand together to protect the integrity of the chain. I am on board. I have had a negative rep once. I am not afraid to gain it again. I look at it as a badge of honor. gauntlet crashes