Zuckerbook, Hacked to Fck!!? 🤞

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

ZuckerbergGollum.png

Oh lord... please let it be so.

The great attention stealing, data raping, vacuous platform Facebook has been hacked!?

Can anyone confirm?

Fck it... I'm going to assume so and continue my festival of fun at the expense of the great Zuckerberg and his insidious platform.

MemeZuckerDate.png

I know that many people rely on Facebook running their small businesses etc, but honestly I think this has been a long time coming.

I've been mulling over shutting down my Zuckerbook account for the last 6 months and would have pulled the trigger ages ago if I didn't use it to communicate with a Sunday meditation group.

Join me in prayer that this is a permanent shut down and web 3.0 will finally find its moment in the spotlight.

popezucker.png


Our father who art internet heaven
hallowed be thy username
thy 'Likes' be done
on earth as it is on social,
let us this day shed our daily clicks
and let us not click upon those
that click not upon our profiles,
let Zuckerbook be cast aside
deliver us from ad trackers
oh almighty fckbook hackers
lead us from the temptation
of wasting our attention
Amen.


And on that note 😂

Long live decentralization.

Long live the Zuckerbook Hack.

And.. ooh wee, it looks like it's brown trouser time for ole Markyboy.

ZUCKERBOOKpoopypants.png

Seems like poetic justice to me!

All memes wer created by me using GIMP photo editor. If you have enjoyed this comedic festival of memes please check out my homepage @raj808 for similar content. Thanks for reading.

Footer_raj808.png

Click banner to visit the community page

Find us on twitter by clicking the banner above.

Interested in trading, buying or selling crypto?

Sign up to Bittrex here.
Sign up to Coinbase here.
Sign up to Swissborg app to instantly buy crypto here.
Use my referral link to sign up for Crypto.com and we both get $25 USD.

If You Have Found Value From this Post and Want to tip extra, Crypto Donations Are Welcomed:
►Donate Ether and ERC20 Tokens: 0x32321615174AF3Da6074Cf79DED8269cA7a8eB24
►Donate Bitcoin: bc1q8wutj8u6ush7s8mucphfxf7gzrexeywmuqm8g3
►Donate Bitcoin Cash: qzt7c0czw0q988h93jvcz2rq5gy0s3h9pg2pk700ev
►Donate Litecoin: Lfsnz3pbT5V9N6WWGRaBsgKs9EvFeqzcPm
►Donate BNB: bnb1xeu94exteel9w3g8g44e6g595kvrqlgzm0crq4
►Donate Monero: 49PovXGcM9Y7JYeRJ35W9xZGrdivvLaMbVtGc3WDv6amCm5wqA854SvJNWxaEqjTz18K5YVPj5D6619C3bvNHsrG7oD1whb
►Donate Tezos: tz1SJUkpeznKE6bEhbX81YFdUQS5BprA4ot8
►Donate XRP: r35quYTThThN7yNvkJxyhLFAPyju3tsT35

Sort:  

We should be so lucky...

Ha ha, yeah. I doubt it will be gone for good.

But there are signs that it is a hack, and if there has been a major data breach many will do as I'm gonna do and shut down their accounts and look for alternatives 🤞

LOL
What a prayer!!

I thought something was wrong with my WiFi last night
Not FB... but IG ... that too the doughnut was spinning away to never never

😂
in... internet we trust.
and the almighty DNS
bring me this day
your daily IP

... Ok I'll quit on that stuff now 😉

I thought something was wrong with my WiFi last night
Not FB... but IG ... that too the doughnut was spinning away to never never

Yeah, Instagram and Whatsapp were down too for more than 8 hours. That is why I think it was a targeted attack as they would never update all three services at the same time. I actually use whatsapp to have a group chat with a bunch of old friends from school, and also to chat with my friend Nicky who left hive.

Glad you enjoyed the silly Prayer/Poem kaerpediem 🙂

It seems they screwed up their DNS. What's more their people couldn't communicate as they use their own tools for that and those went down. Apparently some people could not get into buildings as the key cards depend on FB too.

My other half said she was not getting messages last night, but then we found it was everyone. I didn't really miss it.

!PIZZA

Interesting blog link.

As a former network admin who worked on the internet at this level, I anticipate Facebook will be down for hours more. I suspect it will end up being Facebook’s longest and most severe failure to date before it’s fixed. We all know the security risks of monocultures.

And I was soooo hoping it would be a hack that caused a longer period of chaos, and perhaps woke people up to how pointless and insidious Facebook is. I was quite hopeful that it might still be a hack but after sleeping, I'm guessing that any hacker group who'd managed to take down the mothership would have come forward claiming the tag by now 😂

I'm still glad this happened to push me over the edge of pulling the trigger to deactivate my account on Zukerbook. I think the meditation group leader who runs her group on there will be kind enough to email me the zoon link every Sunday... then their will be no reason to remain 🙂

P.s. thanks for the pizza dude, I haven't had breakfast yet 🍕🤣

I'm sure lots of people try to hack it, but this looks like incompetence. The mind boggles at how complex their infrastructure must be. They have more employees than other companies have users.

I am stuck with using Bookface as long as friends won't use anything else. I just use it for the essentials. Don't need all the crap. It's so full of ads that piss me off.

Enjoy the pizza.

Yeah it is the ads why I want to leave. I have had advertisments pop up on there that have nothing to do with things I've been searching on Google and only later realized that I was talking about that subject to a friend. Was my phone sending information?

That might sound a little like conspiracy-nut talk 😂 and I'm not sure I completely beleive that is what was happening there, but I absolutely do not trust Facebook (or google) as I've gone through the process of switching off Google tracked ads through Facebook settings and google settings over 6 months ago... but I still get tracked ads exactly the same as I did before.

They probably only care about what they can make from us. If they were listening to us I think someone would have proved it by now. They have so much data that they can second guess us. FB may know me better than my wife does. I just try not to use it too much.

Hi @raj808,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

No I don't think it was hacked they where undergoing huge upgrade, it has just been restored 😃😃

Yeah... I think you might be right.

And I was soooo hoping it would be a hack that caused a longer period of chaos, and perhaps woke people up to how pointless and insidious Facebook is. I was quite hopeful that it might still be a hack but after sleeping, I'm guessing that any hacker group who'd managed to take down the mothership would have come forward claiming the tag by now 😂

I'm guessing that any hacker group who'd managed to take down the mothership would have come forward claiming the tag by now 😂

yeah exactly but that was not so, that means it was an upgrade. i hate it knowing how important this platforms can be that it even made some people run mad when it was shutdown lol

I quit that hellish place years ago.

I don't blame you to be honest. I'm thinking of shutting my account down there today.

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@steevc(6/10) tipped @raj808 (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @raj808! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 9000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I missed this takedown of Zuckerberg.😁 I will be on the lookout now for your posts. Hope you are well, my friend (or better?).

Hi @agmoore
Thanks for stopping by to check out my Zuckerberg memes lol.

Hope you are well, my friend (or better?).

I'm ok, same old same old.

But I am starting a 'month of daily poems challenge' today, just published my first one. This time I'm not limiting it to haiku only, althoug there might be a few as I do love a good haiku. But today's is a humerous rhyming extravaganza about drinking too much called Drunk in charge of a Brain. 😂

I will check that later, my good friend, when my VP is replenished. I like to think of you puttering around your allotment. It's a good image and good for you also.

Looking forward to your reading your daily offerings.

I don't have an allotment, just a greenhouse on my friend's allotment. It's that time of the year where everything has stopped. I've only got a few tomatoes left that haven't ripened... but I have been eating well the past month 🤣 🍅🍅🍅