You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Older and Breaking Down

in GEMS3 years ago

Your writing is beautiful and insightful Denise. I also appreciate the beauty around us more with the golden years... maybe it’s what thinking outside the box means. :)

Nice shot In History today.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, Jo. I think we have to appreciate beauty. otherwise, what does that leave us? Old and cranky? :)) Society has put such a negative spin on getting older, sometimes. Societies that revere their aging population keep them productive and engaging. I can remember my great grandparents and the respect they were given everywhere they went.

The shuttle flew right over my head and it was such an amazing sight. I only got one good shot of it. Now, it sits in the Smithsonian where I can visit it. :))

Good morning from here! I hope you have an amazing Sunday!