You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring is here ... everything is green

in GEMS11 months ago

Glorious green Hannes. Fiddleheads grow here and they are quite delicious, cooked and eaten with butter and splash of vinegar. Maybe a different type of fern than the lovely ones you photographed. They have to be picked while the top is in a tight curl. Mostly you see them along streams,

The waterfalls are beautiful and the sound of the running water is always delightful.

Wishing you a wonderful weekend ahead, dear Hannes, 🤗

Sort:  

HiJo,

thanks a million for your nice compliment and for everything 🤗🙏

I think I have heard that you can eat the fiddleheads, but I haven't tried it yet. Maybe I'll think of taking some with me next time I walk by a river ... and if I get sick you'll have to take the next flight to take care of me 😉

I have taken this week off and have visited two gorges with lots of waterfalls already. In my eyes the green has even become more intense. So I had to decrease the saturation in my photos 😁

It's raining here, and I'm having a lazy Saturday. That means I'm on the Hive and later I want to carry on editing my photos. Maybe I'll go to another waterfall in the afternoon, because after the much rain we've had in the last weeks, the one I want to visit, must be awesome.

Thanks so much again, dear Jo, I'm wishing you also a wonderful weekend with hopefully best Spring weather 🤗🌞


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

I hope you find some fiddleheads to cook, Hannes, Once you pick the heads and a bit of stem, rinse them in cold water and take away any of the brown husk that covers some of the head. Once cleaned cook them in boiling water for about 15 minutes. I like to eat them as a vegetable with potatoes and whatever else you have for dinner.
E.g. of what they look like when first picked

Slow Saturday here, dear Hannes. Weather not really as warm as I would like this morning.

Have a great day. 😊 🤗

I even think that a while ago we have talked about cooking fiddleheads 😉 I really hope that I'll remember when I see some of them - thanks for the recipe 😀

Here it's also colder and more gray and rainy than usual. I have stayed at home and spent my day at the computer.
Hopefully the weather on PEI hat got a bit warmer by now 🌞


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Yes we did mention the fiddleheads before, Hannes. It’s a real delicacy here and they also sell them in the produce dept of the grocery stores but they are not the same as when freshly picked.

Wind and rain today but trees are getting their green foliage despite the weather. Power was even interrupted for a few hours.

Thanks dear Hannes for pizza and everything.

Have a great week ahead. 🤗

I knew it 😀 !LOLZ

Yesterday was sunny and warm, but the forecast for today says it might rain again. I don't mind because I am back at work anyway.

Wishing you a wonderful week dear Jo 🤗 🌞


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

It doesn't matter if my wife tells me I'm not mature
I'm not going to let her enter my tree house without the right password

Credit: reddit
@redheadpei, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @johannpiber

(3/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !