Thursday lockdown Evening...

in GEMS • 4 years ago

Another day, with a new beginning. I head out to a very important task of mine today. I had to walk almost 10 km for that 🙄 that was a bummer indeed. But it was needed to be done as because tomorrow is a weekly holiday and on Saturday the month or Ramadan might start so there is a chance that all the official activities will shut down from Saturday. So this situation was either today or get my task done after a month or so, depending on this corona situation.

1 157.jpg


I liked the simple architecture of the shopping mall. And the way they made use of simple stones on the way of designing the pillars.

1 158.jpg


I have never really seen this scenario of one of the most busiest place in my city. It is almost deserted. As this place is comparatively considered as one of the entry point too enter the city and it is deserted. Such a day indeed.

1 160.jpg

1 159.jpg

But either way it took me some time to walk half way as because instead of taking a vehicle of any sort, I tried why not walk this day and get a nice exercise along with it. And now my leg is probably hurting. I have walked more than that in the past but seems like after so many days I resumed suddenly and that is what affecting me in a way.


1 161.jpg


While thanks to this situation I roamed around a little bit, obviously avoided people and gathering at all times and it was quite nice to explore the city. Quite surprisingly the scenarios are way different than it was in the first few days of this corona situation and even last week I took a detour but this scene was different than usual. While as my leg is hurting a little bit, I should probably take a nap and will get back on feet as usual. Seeya fellows!!

Sort:  

Hi @rehan12, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @zayedsakib!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @hafizullah and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!