My perfect 'Gulab Jamun' recipe (15 photos) || Food Fight Friday!

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Gulab Jamun- our absolute favorite dessert. You will hardly find any Bangali who doesn't love Gulam Jamun. This is the first time I made it all by myself. And I'm pretty happy with the result.

IMG_20200326_181134.jpg

In this lockdown, if you are looking for some dessert to bless your sweet tooth then it can be a perfect dish. There are several ways to make Gulab Jamun. Like with curd, flour ie. But I have made it with semolina. I saw a recipe on YouTube and thought to give it a try!

So I'm sharing how I made it in detail!

What we need?

  • Semolina 1 cup
  • Milk 1/2 liter
  • Sugar 1 cup
  • Cardamon, cloves, saffron
  • Water
  • vegetable oil
  • One tablespoon of butter/ghe

How we can make it?

Take 1 cup of semolina. Lightly fry it with butter.

IMG_20200326_173720.jpg

Add half a liter pasteurized full cream milk and a tablespoon of sugar.

IMG_20200326_174129.jpg

Mix it well and make a dough.

IMG_20200326_174532.jpg

Rest the dough for half an hour.

IMG_20200326_180006.jpg

Make mini balls.

IMG_20200326_180328.jpg

Heat the pan with vegetable oil and deep fry the balls.

IMG_20200326_180507.jpg

Fry it well until the golden color.

IMG_20200326_180944.jpg

Remove it from oil and give it time to cool down.

Now we are going to make the sugar syrup.

Put one cup of sugar with one and a half cups of water. Put one cardamon, one clove, and a pinch of saffron. Heat it until the sugar melts.

IMG_20200326_173049.jpg

Make a medium-thick syrup.

IMG_20200326_173654.jpg

Put the Gulab Jamun balls in the syrup and let it sit for two hours.

IMG_20200326_204237.jpg

IMG_20200326_204241.jpg

IMG_20200326_204336.jpg

This is how it will look like. Enjoy!

I would love to enter the Qurator's: Hive Top Chef! | BREAKFAST! contest. Though it's not a perfect recipe for breakfast. But we love to enjoy this gulab jamun with our local bakery item called 'Bakorkhani'; which is similar to Hardtack or bread Biscuit.

I hope you will also love the flavor of Gulab Jamun. Bless your tooth with this good dessert.

Stay safe everyone!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

I have lots of Bengali friend when I was still working in Qatar. I can't recall if they gave this sweets. Everytime they went back from long vacation they always bring sweets.

This dessert is hard to carry because of the syrup. Maybe that's why you missed it. But you can try it at home.
I think you will love it.
Thanks 😊

I tried to make gulab jamun once by watching a youtube video but I think your recipe seems pretty much easier than that. I will try to take another chance for Eid special Gulab Jamun.

Yeah, they're several recipes I found on YouTube too. And as a lazy chef I choose the easiest one.
I made it with semolina, it's not that tasty like the original one. But I made it for my son (he has allergies in lactose).
Try one more time. I wish you success 😁😁

Well, I am also a lazy chef so I always try to find short-cut ways.. I will try this for this did, let's see what happen because last time it was hard and rubbery :(

What a delight dear friend @ rem-steem
This looks exquisite and seems easy to prepare, at least you make it look easy.
Thank you very much for sharing the recipe. Enjoy it
I wish you a beautiful night

I know it's not actually that easy but I found a shortcut and it became perfect.
Thanks 😊

Oh, my!! This looks so over the top delicious! It looks like a donut on steroids! I have actually heard of this but I never knew that it would be that's simple to make. Not that I'm saying it's so easy but it's a lot easier than I made it out to be in my head. Thank you so much for giving the recipe out and I'm going to give it a try. Let you know how easy it is or how difficult it is because I failed. LOL thanks again and have a great day.

Upped and reposted

!tip

You need fewer ingredients for sure but it's not that easy to prepare. This dessert need proper proportion of ingredients, proper temperature and time.
But you can follow a tutorial to know more detail. That what I did. Also, making it with milk curd is more delicious.
Try it. You wouldn't be disappointed.
Thanks 😊

🎁 Hi @rem-steem! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @deepu7 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thanks a lot @deepu7 and @diyhub for the support!


@rem-steem
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into
Round 6
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent Food Coma
Food coma_7
Good Luck
and
Keep using that #FFF Tag on your
Friday Food Flingin’ Posts.

Thanks 😁😁