Recalling a wonderful Wednesday Walk!

in GEMS4 years ago

Crop field miles after miles is a very common scenery here in Bangladesh. But not for all!

IMG_1588773973905.jpg
Farmers with their cattle

We who live in the cities are far away from this common image. People say, how fortunate we are to live in the city. Hah! Fortune? I say they are more fortunate than us. It's true that the grass on the opposite side always looks greener. I really believe, people who can live close to nature, grow their own food are blessed.

I occasionally get the chance to visit our countrysides. You know, everyone moved here in the big cities or towns. None of my close relatives live there anymore. That's why living in the villages for a few days became inaccessible for me. And here in Bangladesh, we don't have resorts or hotels in the villages so, you can understand how impossible it would be to travel to the villages if you even want to.

IMG_1588773982825.jpg
Villagers riding cycles while coming back home

It's been two years since I had my last visit to my Grandparent' house. Nobody lives there anymore. It was my Grandfather's death anniversary and we were there for just a day to get done all the rituals. But in this short period of time, I had the best time after many many days.

I can't explain how excited, refreshed, vibrant I was feeling. Seeing and meeting all my distant relatives, coming close to all the well-wishers, enjoying nature; everything made my visit memorable.

FB_IMG_1588773952602.jpg
Cron field

Bangladesh is a very green country. You will get to see all the shades of green in one frame. All year-round, we grow different crop so the fields are also very green. As rice is our base meal so you will get to see thousands of rice fields all around the country. It's such a charming view to see the paddy fields gently dancing by the air.

FB_IMG_1588773966935.jpg
Rice paddy field

I don't know when the time will give me the chance again to visit my countrysides. I only can cherish the beauty while crossing the road during my visit to my home town through the window. I never fall asleep during my journey only to just see this beauty. You will get to see farmers are working on their field and cattle are grazing.

Maybe these images are very common for many, maybe they can see this every single day, maybe this is not anything to feel different about. But for me, it's a bucket full of wonderful memories. City dwellers like me, who raised up in the city, never walk in the paddy field can understand how I feel.

I hope you like my captures!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love

text16.png
Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom. I have a toddler boy and a beautiful family.
I had my University degree in 'Public Administration' and later did my Post Graduation in 'Human Resource Management'. I also gathered experience working with HR in a multinational Organization. Besides that and most importantly; I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and sure, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Facebook Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

such beautiful scenery but i love the angle you got of the people cycling down the road

A wonderful post

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @deepu7 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!