[ESP/ENG] Hive Creative Contest - A Letter from the Past to the Future

in GEMS4 years ago

ubjobnk.png

This week @zord189 invites us to make a letter to someone, letting our imagination fly free with its content. Here is mine:

Esta semana @zord189 nos invita a hacer una carta a alguien, dejando volar nuestra imaginación con su contenido. Aquí esta la mía:

Dear Grandchildren

image.png
[Source of the Image]

From the window of the train I try to inspire myself to write something; I look through the transparent glass and see the beautiful landscapes that I leave behind, so I think that time is like this train, it inexorably advances towards an uncertain future. Looking away from my notes, I see a beautiful woman who sits very close to me, she must be about my age, twenty years old; her face draws me like a magnet and I can't focus on my ideas, so I stop writing. I would like to get closer to her but my shyness is stronger than my desire and it does not allow me to move, I simply observe her discreetly without losing any detail of her beauty. Then our eyes meet, I can't look away, she smiles at me and I smile too.
Desde la ventana del tren trato de inspirarme para escribir algo; Miro a través del cristal transparente y veo los hermosos paisajes que dejo atrás, entonces pienso que el tiempo es como este tren, avanza inexorablemente hacia un futuro incierto. Apartando la mirada de mis notas, veo una mujer hermosa que se sienta muy cerca de mí, debe tener más o menos mi edad, veinte años; su rostro me atrae como un imán y no puedo concentrarme en mis ideas, entonces dejo de escribir. Me gustaría acercarme a ella pero mi timidez es más fuerte que mi deseo y no me permite moverme, simplemente la observo discretamente sin perder ningún detalle de su belleza. Entonces nuestros ojos se encuentran, no puedo apartar la mirada, ella me sonríe y yo también sonrío.

image.png
[Source of the Image]

I start to think about the possibility of talking to her and I fill myself with courage, I put down the notebook and the pen and go to her. I have no experience with girls; I introduce myself with a voice that reveals my shyness, she kindly asks me to sit next to her, then we start a long and pleasant conversation, the best I have ever had in my life. We talk about many things; As I spoke, I projected images into my mind about a distant future, imagining that we would get engaged, that we would get married and that we would have children. I tell her that I study Industrial Engineering and to my surprise, she tells me that she studies the same, and attends the same classes as me, I felt happy. The train stops, we arrive at our destination. We got up and kissed each other goodbye, promising that we would see each other later.
Empiezo a pensar en la posibilidad de hablar con ella y me lleno de valor, dejo a un lado el cuaderno y el bolígrafo y me acerco a ella. No tengo experiencia con chicas; me presento con una voz que delata mi timidez, ella amablemente me pide que me siente junto a ella, luego iniciamos una larga y agradable conversación, la mejor que he tenido en mi vida. Hablamos de muchas cosas; mientras hablaba proyectaba en mi mente imágenes sobre un futuro lejano, imaginaba que nos comprometeríamos, que nos casaríamos y que tendríamos hijos. Le digo que yo estudio Ingeniería Industrial y para mi sorpresa ella me dice que estudia lo mismo, y asiste a las mismas clases que yo, me sentí feliz. El tren se detiene, llegamos a nuestro destino. Nos levantamos y nos despedimos con un beso, con la promesa de que nos veríamos más tarde.

image.png
[Source of the Image]

So when I saw her leave I began to think that perhaps the future is not as uncertain as I thought, that this meeting would define our present and future, that is why I am writing this whole experience; I wanted to tell you this story in this letter and I do so as a leap of faith in the future. Tonight I will meet this beautiful woman that I have fallen in love with despite having known her for only a few hours. I think I have known her for a long time, I have faith that she will be the mother of my children, so I will keep this letter in this beautiful wooden box that I will close with a padlock, I will leave instructions for my children to only open it after my death and may they teach it to you, my grandchildren, so that you know that in life faith is what drives us to move forward and be happy. Let them know that your grandfather became a new man when he met his beloved María Eugenia that day on that train that traveled from the past to the future.
Entonces al verla partir comencé a pensar que quizás el futuro no sea tan incierto como pensaba, que este encuentro definiría nuestro presente y futuro, por eso estoy escribiendo toda esta experiencia; quería contarles esta historia en esta carta y lo hago como un acto de fe en el futuro. Esta noche me reuniré con esta hermosa mujer de la que me he enamorado a pesar de haberla conocido desde hace solo unas horas. Creo que la conozco desde hace mucho tiempo, tengo fe en que será la madre de mis hijos, así que guardaré esta carta en esta hermosa caja de madera que cerraré con candado, dejaré instrucciones para que mis hijos solo la abran después de mi muerte y que se la enseñen a ustedes, mis nietos, para que sepan que en la vida la fe es lo que nos impulsa a salir adelante y ser felices. Hágales saber que su abuelo se convirtió en un hombre nuevo cuando conoció a su amada María Eugenia ese día en ese tren que viajaba del pasado al futuro.

hh.png

This is an entry for:
Hive Creative Contest | Dear...(Contest Details)
proposed by @zord189

Sort:  


Congratulations, @rnunez09 Your Post Got 50% Boost By @hiveupme Curator.

upme.link

"Delegate To @hiveupme Curation Project & Earn 95% Curation Rewards"
Contact Us : CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Join Us : UPMELINK Web Site