Building Up a Base of Individual Fans of Your Blog to Get High Rewards on Posts

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

ravings 3.jpg
Source

I think if I have really learned an important lesson in the last couple of months it has been this : To not get caught up in getting support from BIG time Curators like OCD or GEMS and rather rely on individual Hivians who love and support your work.

Don't get me wrong...

Some of the big Curators are very beneficial to our EcoSystem and if you get on their regular curation path well that is only a good thing.

But my point is...

do not count on them as a everyday given. Trust me they can change in a heart beat. But I think that is a good thing because it keeps people on their heels and makes sure they keep the quality Content coming. If you slip up on your quality in Content there may repercussions in that the big curators may just drop their support of you altogether.

Rather you should work on getting fans...

who enjoy your Content and keep coming back for more and more, And upvoting you more and more; preferably on auto vote if possible. Matter of fact think of them as "raving fans".

Anyway, I truly think this is what will give you the most Success for rewards on your blog and vlog posts in the long run.

Sort:  

Good points! I can't remember the last time I got an upvote from any of the big accounts. I still do pretty well for myself, but not where I hoped I would be by now. I guess there is just a whole bunch of really good content out there and not enough of them to spread around!

Hey @bozz you do pretty decent with OCD from what I remember you saying? They still supporting you??

That was Oracle-D back in the day. They haven't really been up to much lately.

You have just said the truth.
Try to build your solid base fans and will see how wonderful it will be.
Like you said, those big creator can not be relied upon to get upvote each day which their fact can not be dispute but trying to build a solid base fan should and is the best

These big curators hardly even support my content, I solely rely on individual hivian and their support of me. And I don't think they vote because a post is quality, I hope it's for the better

I think we are ALL better off in the long run if we don't rely on them too much, Jose

You're somewhat right sir, at least we keep consistently creating then we can get support as well from fellow creators.

I agree with you totally on this. The best is to make friend with regular hivians who might get to like your work and,support you or basically be in support just because they are Friend with you. Curation is good if one finds favor in sight of the curator depending on one's input, but to rely on their support too much is not that good enough as they may go and never come back.

Great minds must think alike :)

Of course, great minds will have something in commons. I salute your courage.