Review- Finished First Season of HOMELAND and Started Next 2 Episodes of Season 2...

in GEMS4 years ago

homeland 2.jpg
Source

and I can honestly say I am not disappointed.

The End of the first Season...

and beginning of the second seasons have been a complete mind blow. The situation of the "turned" Marine to Al-Qaeda Terrorist ( who is now in the running to be VP of the US) is completely riveting and compelling.

It is NOT unlike Breaking Bad...

as you keep seeing this train wreck unfolding with this operative turned Al Qaeda who much like Walter White keeps getting into sticky situation after sticky situation.

This is must see TV...

It really is. You just need to be patient through the first season to get to the good stuff that will "blow your Mind" !

So far first season and beginning of second season...

have been so good I give it a 9.5 out of 10 stars. Which is the highest I give for anything.

Good stuff !!

Sort:  

Homeland is awesome. Full of suspense and action.

I watched homeland a whole lot, the first season we full of suspense the way the celebrate soldier rose became an enemy of the state in a deep cover assignment www the highlight for me. Lovely series it was

yeah really good

I watched 21/2 episodes last night. Seems pretty good. I wish it was more suitable for the kids though. So I’ll have to watch alone (if I continue).

Yeah ,it's not very suitable for young ones

you must be a lover of season films i guess

Yep for sure

Damian Lewis first came to my attention in Life, an excellent short-lived series (co-starring @donallogue who really needs to start posting again) affected by the writer’s strike. Also saw him (with his natural accent) in Friends and Crocodiles. Have not yet watched any of Billions.

I'll have too check those out. Thnx !

I haven't watch the movie but i think it has similar story line with designated survival. you might want to check it out.

Designated Survival ???

yes, you should check it out as well. very interesting movie with an awesome storyline similar to the one you are watching now.

Movies and TV shows doesn't fancy me much lately @robertandrew but enjoy the show :D

Thanks my Brother

Sounds like you are trucking right along! My wife and I finished the latest season of Money Heist last night. I think we are going to start the second season of Dead to Me next.