Guess the WIP Contest

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello again and welcome to our weekly Guess the WIP contest where everyone who joins is a winner! For this week, I decided to bring out the stock of yarns I hoarded collected a couple of weeks ago. I haven't had new yarns. YET. They're still in transit and with the issues going in with the courier, I don't think my yarns are gonna get here anytime soon.

Handmade gifts

Our neighbor's baby just turned 1 year old a few days ago. We did not go to the party because, you know, social distancing amd all. But I still want to make something special for the cute birthday celebrant. And so, this WIP is for her.

The stitches I'll be using for this project will be chins, double crochets and puff stitch. I just find puff stitch very suitable for the yarn's color combination. Although puff stitch is what they call a "yarn eater" because it literally eats up all your yarns.

I used this design for my very first truangle scarf and I was a bit disappointed that my scarf wasn't as big as I expected. Oh well, lesson learned. Good thing I bought 10 cakes - yes, you red it right 10 cakes - of these yarns.

I will be using a 2.5mm crochet hook. After getting a blister from my metal hook last week, I decided that these crochet hooks with colorful handles are my new favorite. I might need to use those metal hooks every now and then though just so my crochet finger could get used to the pressure and friction again. But for now, I'll go with this one.

Blue's clues

If you're looking for clues, here goes.

  1. This is a gift for a little girl. Let me tell you though, I don't gift the usuals, so expect the unexpected. LOL
  2. It's a small project.
  3. The finished product will be square-ish.
  4. Most girls have it.

Ready to guess yet? Go ahead and start guessing. The reveal will be on Monday, I will be checking any last guesser before I go ahead and post the reveal.

Everyone is welcome to join. Upvoting and reblogging is not required but will be greatly appreciated.

Happy guessing!

¨ðº°˜¨ ¨˜°ºð¨

Please like my Facebook Page: The Leftie Crocheter
Follow me on Instagram as well.
Don't forget to Subscribe on my Youtube Channel: The Leftie Crocheter


Big thanks to @bearone for my Hive PH badge.

Sort:  

A small organizer box for baby things 😊

My guess is it's a blanket

Thank you for joining! Will be posting the reveal in a little while. 🙂

I guess socks? 😁

Thank you for joining! Will be posting the reveal in a little bit. 🙂

Tiny bag

Thank you for joining! Will be posting the reveal in a little bit. 🙂

Welcome dear.

Guess ko ay girls wallet.

Thank you for joining! Will be posting the reveal in a little bit. 🙂

Headband maybe or Socks. God Bless

Thank you for joining! Will be posting the reveal in a little while. 🙂

I think this is a baby bib. 😄

Hello Jem! Missed you. Salamat sa pagsali. Si @mhejoanna, nakapanalo na. Sswertehin ka na rin kaya ngayon? Yiieee. Hahaha

Feeling ko ako na rin ang seswertehin ngayon madam. 😁😁

Ribbon? 😊

Mamsh!!! Followed you on IG already. 😍😍😍
Thanks for joining. The reveal will be on Monday. :)

Thank you sis! I will follow back😊

Socks or shoes...maybe...😊

Salamat sa pagjoin ulit! You know the drill. See you on the reveal on Monday. :)

Yes po...hehe abangerz tayo jan☺