[ARTWORK] Wings of Ether

in GEMS4 years ago



Hey all!

It has been a while since I made something exclusively for MakersPlace. The platform has grown a lot since the last time I checked and the added a lot of fixes and features, so I'm quite excited about it. In this post, I'll share a little bit more about the artwork that I recently published with visuals added to give it a bit more depth.





The idea

Since MakersPlace is running on the Ethereum blockchain, I wanted to create an artwork that has Ethereum in it. I usually just go with the flow, whenever I start creating but working in After Effects to make an artwork was something new for me. It took me quite some hours to create a cool looking abstract fractal. I only wanted to loop it so it would be an infinite seamless kind of artwork.


I decided to go with deep purple color as it resembles royalty and the animation, in general, gave me the feeling as if I am watching at moving wings of an eagle. But not just that, I wanted to get more of that cyberpunk feeling in the artwork, so a Neon kind of vibe was something I was looking for. Purplish/dark blue it is!



Still images

Below you can see the stills without the additional layers that went on top of it. They are still-frames from a 10 second GIF and I saved them as JPG's straight from post. You can see more clearly what kind of different shapes and fractals are in the artwork. Somehow, I always tend to spot animal kind of shapes in my works.
















W I N G S   O F   E T H E R


The end doesn't change the beginning. The beginning itself changed everything.




I tokenized this artwork (better quality over there) on MakersPlace and decided to create one edition of it. This means that there will only be one person that can own this artwork on the blockchain.

The next step for me, is creating an artwork that reacts to sound. That would be so cool! Just imagine an artwork that responds to my own music or sound fx.

Cheers,
Ruben