Dragon Body [ UPDATE ]

in GEMS3 years ago

56.png

ytr.png

Hello, welcome back again. Today's live stream I worked on the body of the dragon I sculpt earlier. The body I already made in November in an attempts to make a dragon and failed horribly. I saved the body for future purposes and today is the day to use it.

Most difficult thing about this dragon was the tail. I really wanted to give a movement to the scales. I individually place each scale and rotate them accordinly by eye. There are much to do but this is the result of nearly 3 hours stream

I suck at posing, I try relatively easy pose on a rock. Still figuring out how to do the wings but that will be another post's topic. Wings deserves its own post. I think overall posture and proportions are good but I know I have long way to go.

If you are see this first time, go back to my previous post to see the head. And my earlier failed dragon attempt.
Thank you for stopping by. See you next time

I stream at twitch regularly and you can follow me there and we can have a live chat !

I also have a Patreon page, if you like what I do and want to support me by 1 $ a month you can become a patron. Almost all my 3d sculpts are available at Myminifactory I share my exclusive models only to my patreon supporters.

And I have created a new Discord If you would like to join and have a chat.

Sort:  

bu ejderha çok sevimli :) diğerleri de güzel gerçi söylememe gerek yok. ellerine sağlık

ilk defa sevimli diyen biri ^^ teşekkür ederim @damla

Ergh, wings, I think I know way more than I want to about them now purely because of nonsense like

image.png

I did way too much research when trying to figure out how to smash two different anatomies together to get that x_x

Your dragon looks fine so far (though I would have done one more wing spine if you were following pentadactyl structure albeit vaguely as it has extra limbs), I actually like the rock pose, looks like it's scanning the surrounding area and is ready to take off as soon as it sees something interesting :)

Smashing two different anatomies is really hard :( I might completely change the wing structure I am not sure, still need to analyze some references. My main focus is the scales in this model.

The scales came out really good! I sympathise with the hours you took, when I was doing the dragon tattoo on my character (which required painting a bloody gloss map because it's light reactive x_x) I tried using a scale brush and ended up having to paint every single bloody one manually, but had it slightly easier than you did as I didn't have to rotate them as well xD