Worst of your nightmares

in GEMS3 years ago

incubus-black.png

I started 3D sculpting in Zbrush sometimes 4 months ago. This is inspired from "blood eagle" of Vikings. I had an idea of opened ribcage and something horrifying to look at. This one I sculpt in zbrush live. You can watch it in my Twitch Channel ( new ) any follow is appreciated.

The blood eagle is a ritual method of execution, detailed in late skaldic poetry. According to the two instances mentioned in the Sagas, the victims (in both cases members of royal families) were placed in a prone position, their ribs severed from the spine with a sharp tool, and their lungs pulled through the opening to create a pair of "wings". There is continuing debate about whether the rite was a literary invention, a mistranslation of the original texts, or an authentic historic practice

image.png

source

453.png

abc34.jpg

Most of the 3D models I sculpt can be downloaded in my myminifactory profile

Total sculpting time ~9 hours ( 2 separate days ) Both of the streams available on twitch.

Sort:  

Hi Ruen,

Thank you for the verification submission.

Your Twitch account has been verified:
https://hivewatchers.com/verifications?utf8=%E2%9C%93&verification%5Busername_search%5D=ruen

That is a bit nightmare fuel, is that where you found it? XD

Have I been missing your posts or have you been away?

Hello @ryivhnn ^^ how are you. no you were not missing my posts , I was having a long break from all this ^^ now focused on more 3D sculpting. I woke up more tired then usual and had a back pain, then I remembered the vikings and all the horrible stuff , opened zbrush and start to sculpt from that idea ^^ and this creature is the result. Thank you for stopping by

Hope you had a good break and are feeling refreshed :D