"Bee" Grateful!

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Happy World Bee Day!!

Let's celebrate one of the most valuable assets to the ecosystem!


ruth-girl bee day (3).JPG


Tireless workers of a size so small but a contribution HUGE to the food chain.


ruth-girl bee day (1).JPG


ruth-girl bee day (7).JPG


Some get lost along the way...


ruth-girl bee day (6).JPG



ruth-girl bee day (4).JPG


But most live on to save the day!


ruth-girl bee day (5).JPG


Bee grateful to them!! 🐝




Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Whaleshares and Steemit blogs

Sort:  

I don't know how long would the planet survive if bees would suddenly extinct. My grandpa has bees but after he died we sold them because no one knew how to take care of them and they would have probably died soon after. I grew with their honey and still miss it. It's like no other tastes like that one. I remember reading once in some book that one could only live with milk and honey if there wouldn't be any other food around.

What a luck , how cool 🌿
I would totally live with raw milk and honey and coconut water

Oh i was thinking of it today while i was pouring my honey in my tea .
How it is easy for us to just open a gold jar and not think about how lucky we are
And how we take it for granted .
Happy bees , love the bees , i wish they didnt suffer because of us

Hi @ruth-girl, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @zayedsakib!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

@ruth-girl bees are very useful to man and over here, some people keep bees for honey production here.

Hey my fried!
How are you?
I just saw this post and I wanted to say once more how much I love your photos!
Could you tell me what camera you use?

I have photographed lots of nature lately, but this below is my favorite photo .. by far! So I wanted to show you (even though it is just a smartphone photography)

IMG_3859.jpeg

posted here

Also, the spider you have in one of your photos is the crab spider, I believe you may already know it - here is some info about them

Since then, I also found them in different colors - but I have not posted the new photos yet :)

Thanks for another wonderful post, let's all try to spread some more nature awareness