Beefore the storm

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hera had quite an adventure today.


ruth-girl hera (4).JPG



ruth-girl hera (5).JPG


She went to the beach...


ruth-girl hera (1).JPG



ruth-girl hera (2).JPG



ruth-girl hera (3).JPG


where she played and took a swim...


ruth-girl hera (11).JPG



ruth-girl hera (12).JPG

got some cuddles and sunbathed.


ruth-girl hera (6).JPG



ruth-girl hera (7).JPG



ruth-girl hera (8).JPG



ruth-girl hera (9).JPG


Of course little did she know when she came back home that her beautiful, delicate face...


ruth-girl hera (10).JPG


ruth-girl hera (13).JPG


would beecome two times bigger within a few hours!


ruth-girl hera (14).jpg


In case you haven't read @trumpman's post 1 Upvote = 1 Prayer, our doggo got stung by a bee this evening. All this ended in her looking more like a ball and less like a dog. Thank God our good vet gave her a great drug cocktail and now Hera is sleeping like a baby. Let's hope she'll wake up a dog again tomorrow!



Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Whaleshares and Steemit blogs

Sort:  

Are they @trumpman's hairy arms?

Nope, that's our friend. @trumpman has a skin soft and hairless like a baby!

My favourite fur girl looks beautiful... until she was stung. Did you guys get her a bf yet!? :D Hopefully she is fully recovered when she wakes up 🧡

Hey love! Thankfully she was much better when she woke up today. The swelling is almost all gone, she ate and played for a while outside... I don't know for a bf but we are definitely going to get her a second dog to keep her company. ❤

This is good news! I am so glad that she is much better... 🧡

No bf? Lol. But company is good for her. A playmate is better than nothing :D

Are bees a problem for dogs? Please excuse my ignorance, I don't have any dog so that I don't know ;)

Photogenic dog

They can be when they sting a dog and gets an allergic reaction. Luckily we found the vet soon enough :)

I see! I am happy to see things getting better ;)

Hi @ ruth-girl, I see you here, long time no interacting, happy to be able to share again here, I hope you are always healthy 😊😊

Hello @azirgraff! It's nice to see you here too! Take care!! 😃

I was just happy when I saw you at the Hive, you were always active. 😊😊😘😀 I hope you're far from Covid disease

Ah such beautiful photographs - so sorry the day ended like that for Hera. Hope he remembers the good things about the day.

Thank you @pandamama! Thankfully she has fully recovered, no signs of swelling, no low energy because of the drugs. Hera has come back!

That is so good to hear. Welcome back Hera.