You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling for Coffee

in GEMS3 years ago

This is awesome. Huge respect to your girls' coffee ritual. It looks wonderful. The most coffee-esque ritual I've done lately was go out for Starbucks or Tim Horton's, lol. 🙏

On a related note: are you familiar with the 'Ethiopian Coffee Ceremony'? They have special tools and it takes hours and is a pretty important ritual in their culture.

Sort:  

No! I just sent a message to the coffee roaster in England about Ethiopian coffee as he has beans from there. He visits the plantations and I actually never knew it was a crop there... I would love to hear about it.

Thank you. I have to say that coffee was served by me at that time, but, we do like our Tim Hortons and Starbucks. :)

It'll be interesting to see what he says. Here's a 1-minute video on their ceremony:

And coffee served by you sounds like a wonderful experience, but for now Tim's it is for me, lol. 🙏

Thank uou for the clip. I'm going to wstch it now!!
Tim's is a great choice! I get it when/where it's available. If he gets back to me, I'll track you down! Thanks again!

Yay! I love it all, ty! 😁🙌🙏

Thank you! You are awesome!