You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Be Smarter (George's Guide) Pt. 1

in GEMS3 years ago

I was under the impression that #proofofbrain was a token / front-end, but if I was mistaken I'll gladly begin tagging my posts with it. Thank you sir.

Heheh, I appreciate any and all well-intentioned, respectful tips about Hive, even if I've already discovered them in some other way. Thank you for looking out for me, and even more for recognizing that I was already aware of it, returning here, and editing your comment.

Great attention to detail and considerate communication, you rock. 😁

Sort:  

proofofbrain.io is a front end kind of like peakd. POB is the proof of brain token. If people have awarded you any when you are looking at your wallet click on HIVE ENGINE wallet and you'll see the other tokens.

You can easily stake them there. Or you can go into the market and trade them for SWAP.HIVE

When you have SWAP.HIVE you can withdraw that to actual HIVE. Then you do whatever you'd choose to do with hive.

image.png

The link at the bottom of the token list

image.png

Is where you want to go to withdraw the swap.hive


I've begun to stake more of my PoB as it apparently awards quite well with votes. My friend @thatgermandude here informed me I think that at around 2000 PoB staked he can vote about $2 worth.

1030 POB staked makes my 100% vote worth a total of 1.9 POB

never thought I would actually enjoy high inflation :)

Very helpful and informative. I learned a lot about Proof Of Brain (and second layer tokens in general) from your comments here, thanks to you (and more indirectly, @thatgermandude as well)! 🙏

You do indeed have some POB:

image.png

As you can see they are actually worth quite a bit too. A few weeks ago they were worth more than that.

I appreciate you going the extra mile with this extra comment and screenshot. Very kind of you, I didn't even know I had POB. :)