Preparations for my son's birthday - Elaboration of the piñata.

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello hello friends of the hive, welcome to my blog.

My son is about to turn 6 years old and since December of last year I began preparations to not be so stressed, thank God everything is going very well.

My son tells me he wants a piñata for his birthday, so I got down to business to please him. In previous years I have made him square and round piñatas, but this time I went a little further, I made number 6 and now I will show you how to make it.

23.jpg

The materials to use are:

  • Paperboard.
  • Rule.
  • A scissors.
  • Silicone gun and stick.
  • White glue.
  • Foami.
  • Decal.
  • Pencil.
  • Crepe paper.

2.jpg

Let's start with the crafting.

24.jpg

1- We draw the number 6 on the cardboard and then cut out.

3.jpg

5.jpg

2- Now we prepare the edges to join the two numbers, we make a small opening in the edge, then we fold and cut several small tabs.

6.jpg

8.jpg

3- We paste the two numbers. We add hot silicone on the eyelashes and glue.

9.jpg

10.jpg

4- Now we begin to decorate. At the front we add white glue on the edges and glue the crepe paper. For the middle and back, cut the crepe paper so that there are strips.

11.jpg

12.jpg

14.jpg

5- Glue a few pieces of paper in the middle to make it look like a road, then crepe paper and a few small triangles of foami on the edge.

15.jpg

17.jpg

6- Decorated the piñata, now we make the hole at the top to introduce the sweets and then we make 4 slots to introduce the ribbon that will hold the piñata.

20.jpg

19.jpg

7- To finish, hit the stickers and ready friends, my son has his piñata ready. I remind you that the decoration and the size is his preference.

22.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed friends ... Happy evening.

hive.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @sabrip! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Financial stages