You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comments on HIVE are Overrated [ENG-ESP] Los Comentarios en HIVE están Sobrevalorados

in GEMS3 years ago

Not every post demands a comment and I personally don't feel the need to leave one wherever I go. Sometimes I read a post, appreciate it and leave an upvote without comment as I have nothing further to add of any value. Other times I genuinely love what I've read and I'm not afraid to say so using my upvote and a genuine well considered comment. When I do find something that intrigues me, challenges me and makes me think, whether it be in the original post or the comments section, I love to engage, pose questions, offer my 2 cents worth, challenge the author to think about things from a different perspective or encourage responsive engagement to dig deeper into the subject at hand. When it comes to receiving comments on my own posts, I love it when people engage intellectually and teach me something new. I also truly value input on my creative posts viz my short stories and poetry as I always believe that my craft can be honed, and it is very useful to get constructive feedback from one's audience. I have improved both my writing content and style and been encouraged and motivated to stretch myself further into new genres and formats, because of comments I have received. I agree that with respect to articles and creative pieces, simple response of praise of distaste do nothing to further the objectives of either the curator or the author and if one is going to leave such a comment, it would be fantastic if they could take the time to indicate exactly what about the piece was " so great" or "rubbish" as to prompt them to respond in the first place.

Sort:  

When I do find something that intrigues me, challenges me and makes me think, whether it be in the original post or the comments section, I love to engage, pose questions, offer my 2 cents worth, challenge the author to think about things from a different perspective or encourage responsive engagement to dig deeper into the subject at hand.

I love it