End of our trip

in GEMSlast month

1000011777.jpg

We are heading back home today. It has been a two week trip with a flight to Barcelona in between. The weather was sunny and wonderful during the first week, and we had rain most of the days of the second one.

Luckily, in t'he last two days the sun was shining every once in a while before it started raining again. The photo was taken from our friend quinta when we stopped to say goodby and they invited us for a coffee. It was still raining and the sun came out giving us this beautiful rainbow picture.

We signed the purchasing contract of the village stable on thursday and I have a mix of sensations. I want to drive back home as the place is not prepared to live yet, but I know I am going to miss Portugal the very first minute we cross the border.

We have met many locals during this trip and I feel more linked this this place I am starting to also feel as home. The plan is to come for a week in April/May and then move here for the whole summer to try to renovate the place I also plan to bring my bike and explore the village surroundings, specially cycling on those tiny paths so narrow only a small car can manage to go through.

I know it will be a lot of work, but I know I will enjoy it and I will love to see and capture how the place evolves from a stable into a nice small apartment in the village and a tiny house in the farm.

I can't wait to start getting my hands dirty and I will share as much as I can here in Hive so get ready for the action soon!

Sort:  


This post was upvoted by the Cycling Community
cycling.PNG
Subscribe to the Cycling Community and share your cycling related posts with us.
Join our Discord Channel if you want to chat about cycling.


You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP
| 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP |