The village is paradise

in GEMS4 years ago
It's warm. I went out to ride my bike to a village near my town. I look around from my bike and see all those beautiful houses. All the houses look alike, but each has its own story. Next to them are trees, the trees are covered with beautiful green leaves.

IMG_20200627_190544.jpg

IMG_20200627_190608.jpg

IMG_20200627_190619.jpg

I approach the center of the village and I can see a couple of shops, a bus station, an ambulance… I also see some people working in a hurry, a couple of parked cars, as well as ordinary passers-by. They all seem too busy with their thoughts and work, so they don't even notice that someone is watching them. The road turns white as the feet of tired passengers tread on it, and the wind lifts the dust from it and puts it right in their faces. I saw a beautiful yard with a lot of pigs and chickens, I stopped to take photos. I slowly leave the village and continue my route with friends that we have planned together. I soon saw a flock of sheep, they are all so happy as they graze the grass on a beautiful sunny day. The night is slowly falling. The light bulbs come on.
![IMG_20200627_191137.jpg]()

IMG_20200627_193414.jpg

IMG_20200627_191127.jpg

IMG_20200627_191131.jpg

I return home, on the very investment in my city, I immediately feel a dirtier and more urban life. Everyone is so tense and everyone is in a hurry somewhere. The village is a paradise, there may be obligations around the house and the yard, but in the fresh air and a beautiful sunny day, it is somehow easier to do it all.

Hnn9KVMPzMZLghyYXmSzrp57gB1Dq2eJNKT6x7PedoADsHwCkE7DaY2ruHENkcr69ZSCJL49UerJpDL9K92o6u6a5ahhtnC6Q9KRkbog4m4PMWz7or7kjm4AaUj1Ymc5ifSFF7h8weM1EvNdm3wqQwskwqWMFo1j3L8Q2hHqVrfWQmTmBR2oCpYZU2VKMgaZXfZcoq5577N9eADpxHCkmGigp.png

With love Sara💖

Sort:  

and how far was the bike ride? What a cool little village, those piggies are huge :P

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @sarakey! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!