Drawing Stars (Johan Santana) | Venezuelan Baseball Heroes

in GEMS4 years ago
How about my dear friends, today I present to you a series of drawings with which I intend to pay homage to baseball stars from Venezuela. On this occasion I present to you Johan Santana, born in Tovar, Merida State. Cold climate zone with little activity for baseball.

![jOHANsANTANA.jpg]()
Debut in the big leagues at age 20, he played 12 seasons intensely. He won the Cy Young (top prize for a pitcher) in 2 seasons (2004 and 2006). He participated in 4 star games, won a gold glove, a triple crown and had the best ERA in the league for 3 seasons.

In 2012, he became the first and only (so far) pitcher to pitch a no-hitter, no-run game for the New York Mets. His career in the big leagues ended prematurely, due to injuries to his arm, due to his intense way of playing.

I hope you liked it