Every Superman has his kryptonite | A sad tale

in GEMS3 years ago

papali-y-mamayoya.jpg

My parents left me, everything #Superman has its kryptonite, and the departure of his beloved wife dug in him a sadness with which he could not continue. And this has been the biggest #Love story I have ever lived. I had the privilege of being a witness, as a married page. More than 60 years of marriage, educating and instilling good values in their children, defending them like wild beasts to their young and protecting them in the joy of their words.

I ran out of those endless farewell blessings that included like 100 saints asking for my protection, I ran out of those stories that I heard a thousand times and that I love to hear over and over again. I still remember those afternoons lying in their bed (sucking on each other like a goose) listening to my mother's stories, while she sat at her sewing machine and made dresses for my sisters.

I remember those adventures that I lived with my best friend from adolescence, while she was upset at home and waited for us to arrive to scold us (I once took him to a disco). Those Monday afternoons that my old man took me to baseball practice. Every morning that he took me to school, even the one he made me walk home (it was a long way), but he enjoyed it.

A piece of my heart went out, but with the joy and pride of having had the best people in the world by my side. With peace, that their society was unbreakable, to the point that they could not last 7 days without one for the other. With the faith that they went to meet their children to continue protecting them and to laugh at the adventures and stories of the three.
See you later #Mamayoya and #Papali I know they will be better.

Sort:  

Congratulations @seikatsumkt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations @seikatsumkt! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!