Celebrating the Birthday of My Girlfriend

in GEMS4 years ago

Good day guys!

image.png

Happy Birthday to my Lovely queen who's very special to me! May you continue to be blessed and may you achieve all your goals in life! I LOVE YOU!

This was how I spent the last day of August. It was the birthday of my girlfriend so I went to their place to celebrate. I told her that we should celebrate because when we started the year we got into an accident but she was the one who suffered most of the damages, you can read all about it Here Before going there, I had to pick up some food from a restaurant called Bruno's that is located at Camp 7. I got the pancit Batil Patong and Lechon Bagnet from there. As soon as I got there we started preparing the food for lunch.

This was the Pancit Batil Patong. This is a popular Dish in Tugegarao City, Cagayan. What makes it unique from the other pancit that we have here is that, its really saucy
image.png
This was the Lechon Bagnet. This is deep fried crispy pork belly which originated from Ilocos. The skin was really crunchy and it tasted delicious.
image.png

To add to the food, my girlfriends family prepared fried Chicken. It was my girlfriend who actually seasoned it and the others fried it. I was surprised when I ate it, it was very flavorful. Every bite had a taste even the meat up to the bone.
image.png
My girlfriend ordered shanghai Lumpia from a restaurant called Last call Bistro, she had it delivered using Food Panda. This is a type of egg roll from the Philipines. It is composed of ground pork with minced carrot and onion and seasoned with salt and pepper. Usually every party here in the Philippines serves this dish.
image.png

What's a Birthday without a cake? She also ordered this cake from Last Call Bistro. The cake is called Death by chocolate. I just love the taste of it, it wasn't too sweet and it was very moist. The kit kat that they added on top of it even added to the flavor and I love the crunch that comes from it.
image.png

image.png

image.png

This was the food during lunch. We also got some soft drinks to go with it.
image.png
A Plate full of Yumminess! We thought that this was the only food but the older sister of my girlfriend ordered pizza and another cake.
image.png

Though we just saved it for dinner because the food was too much during lunch so the celebration was extended up to dinner. The pizzas were from Grumpy Joe. The flavors of the pizza were Five Cheese and Five Cheese Aloha. The difference was just the pineapples present in the Aloha.
Grumpy Joe Pizza

Five Cheese

Five Cheese Aloha

This was the other cake that her older sister ordered. It came in a huge box. The unboxing was fun thing to do.
image.png

image.png

image.png

This cake had so much toppings on it, and it reminded me of my childhood because the toppings used were my snacks when I was a kid.

image.png
image.png
You could smell the fragrance of the icing and it reminded me of a donut. As soon as I got my slice, there's something that I fell in love with this cake and it was the icing.
image.png

We had fun celebrating her birthday. I left their house at night time already. It was a full moon, I really hope that in this next months of 2020 will be kinder to us.
image.png

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

The photos used in this post are owned by me .

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

Your current Rank (75) in the battle Arena of Holybread has granted you an Upvote of 31%

Hello @sgbonus, Before write others please accept my wish to your lovely queen Many Happy returns of the day and may her all dreams come true. (late wishes)
There was really enjoyable moment with various types of foods. Every food types very well matched for celebrating party. The birthday cake super creative looks and another good selection of your girl friend.

Thank you so much for the greeting @madushanka I shall relay your message to her.

Yes, we truly enjoyed celebrating and munching all the food. I agree with what you said about the cake whoever made it is very creative.

Thanks again for dropping by! Stay safe always!

You're welcome and stay safe too.