Market Friday- Camp 7 Satellite Market

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Good day guys!

During my day off, me and my dad had to get something. My dad asked my grandma if she needs anything from outside and she told us to buy some vegetables and a fruit for her. We went to the satellite market of Camp 7 which is the closest market in our place. This was how the stand looked like.

image.png

They had different kind of products from vegetables, fruits souvenirs and brooms. .

image.png

What I loved buying in the store was that they put price tags in the vegetables and fruits that they were selling so I would know how cheap they are and the fact that everything was fresh. They were also strict where we should be practicing social distancing and masks are needed. The only thing that I didn't like about the store was the fact that the person selling the goods were wearing surgical gloves. I was wondering why was she wearing those, she even held money with it.

image.png

These were the items that my grandma requested. I had a hunch of what she was going to make.

image.png
image.png

She asked for 3 lemons.

image.png

Cabbage

image.png

Wombok or Chinese Cabbage.

image.png

Brocolli

image.png

Beans.

image.png

Sweet peas and young corn. I never knew that sweet peas were very expensive. They were selling it for 260 php a kilo, that's around 5.19 USD.

image.png

Before dinner time, she had this bowl sent down. I was right with what I was thinking of what she was going to make. She made Chop Suey. This is a a very popular dish in the Philippines. It's a stir fry dish made out of mixed vegetables. It was so kind of her to send us a bowl to eat. It was delicious. Nothing can beat a grandmother's love and sweetness.

image.png
image.png

Thanks for reading and Stay safe always!

All photos used in this post were taken and are owned by me.

text16.png

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

Sort:  

That is a very well stocked market and everything looks so clean and fresh. I like it! I am sure those veggies were delicious!

Your grandma makes such an amazing chop suey! It is a favorite dish here also, well, for my family, and a wonderful way of getting proper nutrients in one dish. I want to thank you for giving us the tour of the store and allowing us to see what you bought and just how fresh is the thing I noticed!

The lady with the gloves. Yes, that kind of confused me, because she is contaminating every person's products by using the gloves to touch the money, give change, and put it in your bags. The only good thing is she is protecting herself from all.

This was a most excellent post! Thank you!

Thanks for joining! I appreciate the love and support you are giving to #MarketFriday! Without you and people like yourself, I wouldn't be able to have such a successful challenge! I know that it is one of those challenges that take a lot of time and effort to be part of, so it means a lot to me that you participate. Thank you again for being a part of all this and I hope that you will, indeed, have a great day and week ahead! If you or any of your friends are in doubt about how to participate, this should clear it all up!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Most of the farms here are located near here, that's why the vegetables are always fresh. Yes, they were really delicious!

Nothing can beat a grandmother's love. It was really delicious. That's nice to hear that you guys also make chop suey.

I think it's just the lack of information that's why she's using gloves. Anyway thank you so much for hosting this. Have a great day!

🎁 Hi @sgbonus! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @qurator