You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Play the hand you're dealt!

in GEMS • 4 years ago

The title and the content. 🎉

You have a way of expressing.

My lifelong dream is to stay away from a city (rat race it is) and get into a farmhouse filled with gardens... and peace... as I watch the sunset.

Knowing you are relaxing right now, when do you say STOP in life and relax?

Sort:  

Thanks dude. Glad to see some good feedback on this post. I would love to have a place in the mountains someday as much as something next to a beautiful beach so I can switch places with the seasons or whenever I felt like it.

Currently I live 5 mins from the nearest beach so I think this is fine for now. However, I also think sometimes if I really want to get tied up in all this when I could be anywhere and do anything? The idea long ago was to have a location flexible work which I was able to make it happen to an extent.

Knowing you are relaxing right now, when do you say STOP in life and relax?

I'm not sure I have the short answer to this yet because I haven't been able to completely stop working and just relax. Not sure I ever will. It's kinda quarter-way-there situation right now I guess. Because you see, everyone has different goals and there may not be one perfect solution.

Personally, I have only just slowed things down to a pace that I am comfortable with. I mean sure I can wake up and not be forced to work. But I can't stop being productive every day so I end up working or learning something new or keeping myself occupied positively but it doesn't feel like a chore as I only do the things I enjoy doing, some of this earns me my money too so far fortunately.

I don't know if there's an expiry date to all this but im sure there will be as with everything in this world. But I take things one day at a time so this hasn't worried me. I've started from scratch a few times to get this far and if needed I can and will do it all over again. :)

The longer term plan is to be free of having to earn a living and find out what more the world has to offer in all the experiences its got out there for me. I have a fairly large bucket list even as I've ticked off several things on it already. I don't have any huge materialistic goals but I'd like to gain more life experiences.

It still seems within reach but there's a lot more work to be done before I can hit the road for a long time and not look back for a while. :)